We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Vermillion(Vermillion)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
43
35
12
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
35
12
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyin townplace to staybiscuits and gravyacross the streetguest laundrystaff was friendlytake careroom was cleanhot breakfastcampusmotelusdmcdonaldsrefrigeratorinterior
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Passing through on a road trip and stayed one night. Rate of 65$ was good but the whole hotel smells musty.

The carpet is ancient, worn out and dirty.

The walls were freshly painted and the size of rooms was good, micro, mini fridge, flat screen tv and coffee maker.

WIFI works great, breakfast had waffles, biscuits and gravy, rolls and cereal. Enough to get you going in the morning.

If the carpet were replaced it wouldn't be bad at all but glad I was just staying 12 hours

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H2odiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I recommend skipping this hotel and going with one of the others in town. I chose it because it was the least expensive so I wasn't expecting much. But since I was paying $80.00, I hoped for something nicer than I found. It felt old and run down instead of clean and updated like many of the hotels in this price range. I highly recommend they get rid of the bedspreads.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank amala8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We just needed a room for the night, as we were just passing through. We didn't need any perks, just a clean and comfortable sleep. It was just that. We had a nice sized refrigerator and microwave. Flat screen tv. Lots of room on the bathroom counter. Not a fancy room, but just fine. Price very reasonable. Hot breakfast with choices. I recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrairieInnManager, Manager at Prairie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jean B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to hear from our guests about all areas of the hotel experience. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days while my husband was working in the area. The weekly rate we were given averaged out to about $60 per night. On a positive note, the room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. However, for the entire 10 night stay, our room was not cleaned once. I had to make daily trips to the front desk to ask for towels, trash bags, and even toilet paper. They have a guest laundry where you can wash and dry for $2.50 that was good. The adjoining restaurant/lounge appeared to be permanently closed. Free breakfast was offered. Unfortunately, there was not a single non carb option available, Except, black coffee. The apple juice tasted like it was syrup and the orange juice tasted like water. You will want to avoid those. We were upstairs (no elevator) which was ok except the poorly lit interior hallway was not air conditioned. When you stepped out of you room it was like being in your attic in the summer. I did like the fact that the property did feel safe and was well lit outside.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Broken windows, no tv remote, crappy towels. Terrible breakfast items. Restaurant and bar closed.
The hotel is EXTREMELY rundown.
Our party was terribly disappointed, we used to like this hotel under the old owners and the restaurant and bar were a plus.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews