We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service”

Amerigo Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Amerigo Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 143 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moores Lane
Description: For over 25 years, Amerigo has been a local Nashville favorite. Authentic Italian pastas, hand-made pizzas, fresh seafood and wood-fired steaks offer something for everyone at Amerigo. And if your tastes veer toward wine, you'll find everything from affordable, every day wines to single vineyard varietals from Piedmont to Sicily. Amerigo serves lunch and dinner daily, as well as brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Early bird is available daily between 4-6pm, and we offer over 15 gluten-free dishes to choose from. Reservations, private dining and catering services are available for groups of all sizes.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Shrimp bisque is absolutely wonderful. I had chicken Marsala and my husband had veal. Both meals were delicious and the service is great. We eat here at least once when visiting in Brentwood

Thank LouiseT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at Amerigo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the five stars! We're thrilled to hear that both food and service are always enjoyed. It sounds like you've enjoyed some of our most popular menu items-- the shrimp bisque is always a winning way to begin any meal! Thanks again for sharing with us; we hope to see you and your husband back again soon!

Allison Williams
Amerigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This is a local favorite for our family. The quality of the food is good and the atmosphere is nice. We like to go before 6pm and get the early bird special prices for dinner.

Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at Amerigo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Jo,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your patronage and love to hear that your visits to Amerigo have been memorable ones. It sounds like we've been able to share many dinners with you and your family-- we agree the early bird menu is always worth checking out! Thanks again for sharing with us; we hope to see you all back again soon!

Allison Williams
Amerigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Recently we had dinner there. I had chicken Marsala on the early bird menu which I didn't know they offered. Husband got veal Marsala (not a choice on early bird). My portion was more than enough for slightly a smaller dish. We loved our dinner. The Marsala had a tomato based flavor more than a Marsala flavor which we are used to having. Nevertheless it was delicious. Also, had mussels for an appetizer which were great. Our server, Lydia was excellent. Liked the atmosphere as well.

Thank prancergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at Amerigo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent dinner visit to Amerigo. It sounds like you made some excellent menu choices-- the mussels are a personal favorite! Thanks again for the four stars; we hope to see you and your husband back again soon!

Allison Williams
Amerigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We met our son here, who was in town for business. We had never been, but heard a lot of good things about this restaurant. Started off with delicious shrimp bisque, and artichoke cheese dip – which was out of this world delicious. We had spaghetti Bolognese, crab meat tortellini, and salmon over black bean salsa. Everything was absolutely delicious, and a hefty serving. My husband always finishes his food, but could not finish this dish. Even though it was an hour ride to get there, we will definitely go again.

Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at Amerigo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Margie, thank you for the kind review! We are so pleased to hear that it was worth the drive and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you made some great menu choices. Next time, be sure to save room for Tiramisu -- it warrants another trip on its own! Thanks again for your patronage; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ali Gensert,
Amerigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Food was awesome as usual, but service was actually pretty bad. Server was too busy "cutting up" with his fellow servers to actually pay any attention to us. While serving us, still busy with other servers. Really like the food here, but would be more efficient to serve ourselves.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rryan313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Top_Hospitality, Manager at Amerigo Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to Amerigo. While I am pleased to hear your food was enjoyable, I am so sorry to learn about your unattentive service throughout your meal. We take feedback like this very seriously, as we are constantly improving upon the dining experience for our guests; your remarks are helpful for us to address with our service team. Would you mind emailing me your contact information so we can further discuss your visit? I can be reached at ali.gensert@amerigo.net. Thank you again for your patronage; I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Ali Gensert,
Amerigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amerigo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amerigo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing