We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Reasonably Priced Mediterranean Cuisine ”

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #43 of 886 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Taziki's is located downtown with a great view of Market Street and patio seating is available. We offer a refreshing break from the typical with flavors inspired by the Mediterranean, highlighted by simple ingredients, fresh grilled meats, original sauces and healthy sides. We provide a relaxed atmosphere for business lunches and entertaining clients. We have fresh and healthy catering available any day of the week.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a quick lunch before we went to the Aquarium about three blocks away. The food was filling, tasted great. The pitas with tazaki sauce were a good appetizer. We had a grilled chicken, with grilled peppers on a pita. Wife had dolmades that she enjoyed. Would definitely return. It tasted fresh and was light.

Thank bhuston47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazikisCafe, Director of Sales at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

bhuston47,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Taziki's and we could give you the five star experience. We hope you visit again soon and try some of our other menu items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Got the grilled veggie plate for lunch. Food was fresh, restaurant was clean and staff was friendly. Vegetarian options were limited but will definitely eat here on my next visit to Chattanooga.

Thank Tsingh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazikisCafe, Director of Sales at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Tsingh7,

Thank you so much for visiting on your stop in Chattanooga. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our grilled veggie plate. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I had lunch there with three other people, we got there just before the lunch rush. I had a lamb gyro. The lamb was a bit charred but the gyro was tasty, with a cucumber and tomato salad on the side. Potato chips came with the meal, which seemed a bit incongruous. Two people in our party had roasted potatoes as their side dish and they both said the potatoes were delicious. The upstairs seating was nice. A grade of A for the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tallgrass05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazikisCafe, Director of Sales at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Tallgrass05,

We are sorry to hear that your lamb was a bit charred. We are also excited that you still had a great experience and you and you friends enjoyed your food. Next visit we hope we will be able to give you the five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The Fri. Sat. Special of penne chicken with basil balsamic sauce on a bed of lettuce is so unbelievably delicious! It's a real treat. The staff is friendly and the food is spot on. Call ahead take out or seat inside or outside. They also serve wind. This is a great place to eat.

Thank rockstreesminerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazikisCafe, Director of Sales at Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

rockstreesminerals,

Thank you for your visit and we are glad to hear you enjoyed on of our fan favorites, the signature pasta. We hope you visit again soon and if you get the chance to try out some of our other delicious and fresh options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a delicious feast from this cafe. The grilled chicken on a Mediterranean salad with a side of Taziki was delicious. We also enjoyed a lamb gyro with roasted potatoes. The tomato cucumber salad was also quite refreshing. Staff seemed very attentive and quite friendly. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing