We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$199
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Crash Pad: An Uncommon Hostel(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
194
51
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
51
9
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaurel fallsbed and breakfastfour poster bedhistoric neighborhoodutc campusturn down servicebeautiful mansionchocolate covered strawberriesut chattanoogasignal mountainthird floorbreakfast is servedlovely roombluff viewarts districtfresh fruitnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience for our Bridal Shower Tea at the Mayor's Mansion in Chattanooga. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. They did all the work and we had all the fun. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Motherofthebride82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMIowner, Owner at Mayor's Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words and for letting us be a part of your special day. Events like your shower are soooo much better for you and your friends when the details are not your worry. Cindi and I enjoyed having you.

We hope your new life is full of happiness.

yours truly,

Mark Ladd, owner
Mayors Mansion Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Mayor's Mansion is a wonderful, friendly and welcoming accomodation that I would highly recommend. It provides a spacious and historic accomodation with two spacious sitting rooms to relax, listen to music, read and enjoy. The owners and their staff are very welcoming and helpful. The front verandah is a delightful spot to relax and watch the world go by. Our room was fantastic, so very spacious, with seating for six, although there only two of in the room! A 24 hour com;imentary pantry was much appreciated, providing home baked cookies, refreshing drinks, fresh fruit and to-go snack bars.
The breakfasts were a little challenging for us! Some interesting combinations that we were not familiar with. However, the chef on duty did try to accomodate our requests! We were here for World Championship Ironman event. The owners were very supportive of our requirements leading up to this event, for which we are most appreciative. Thank you Cindi and Mark! We would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suedekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMIowner, Owner at Mayor's Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We have so enjoyed having our "Ironman" athletes and their families over the last several years. And, we have learned that each of the competitors has a unique way of dealing with the nutritional requirements of such a grueling event. So, getting up early on "game-day" to ensure these requirements are met is something we feel is important. BTW, we always hear from our athletes and their families that Chattanooga (volunteers and coordinators) does a great job of managing these events.

Hope to see you again,

yours truly,

Mark Ladd, owner
Mayors Mansion Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in Chattanooga last week. The B&B is very nice--really cool history. The neighborhood has lots of old houses, so take a walk and look at the house names and build dates on the sidewalk. The 3rd floor was nice and quiet. The breakfast was just okay, but really I feel that breakfast is a bonus anyway. Good place to stay with very friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tjmorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We chose a lovely room in this inn -- and were not disappointed, and it was one of the cheaper rooms, too. Soft robes in the closet. All the amenities a gal needs in the bathroom. Large, high bed with a fantastic headboard. A three-course served breakfast. We had 'wine o'clock' in the evening on the wide wrap around porch with big comfy wicker rockers, while our friend played his new Tennessee banjo…then drove to an Italian restaurant suggested by our host that morning at breakfast. (Alleia, very good, I reviewed it in 'restaurants').

Room Tip: Even the less expensive rooms were lovely….
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travellingredheadct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMIowner, Owner at Mayor's Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I don't think we have ever had anyone come back from Alleia's without a wonderful report. (In the name of "research", we try to get there now and then!!)

Of course, we are so thrilled to read a review that brags about the Inn experience. We work very hard to ensure that everyone has your experience is the norm. I remember you guys being here and am happy that all was good during your stay.

As an aside, I am reminded that some folks (like you guys) come in with a smile and leave with a bigger smile. Others come in our Inn with something less than a smile from the worries of the day, and, leave with that big smile. We love both types.

Hope we see you and your friends again.

yours truly,

Mark Ladd, owner
Mayors Mansion Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Near downtown in a picturesque neighborhood made for walking around. Vintage homes of the late 1800 and early 1900s line the streets. Great staff and rooms, entire house open for guests. Easy parking. Beautiful vintage rooms. would love to come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMIowner, Owner at Mayor's Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Do come back.....and, STAY LONGER!!! Loved having you in our home.

yours truly,

Mark Ladd, owner
Mayors Mansion Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews