We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two overnights. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. Price for being beside interstate a value. Restaurants are near. Rooms little noisy but given location not terrible. Reservations need to be made.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 61801_wanderingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete496, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear valued guest
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Airport. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Pete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Almost like coming home. My amementies were not there otherwise it would have been. Great job you guys. I was about 5 hours away from my destination when I began to look for a place to settle down for the night and my first pick was and will always be red roof inn.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baromnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete496, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Baromnon

Thank you for stopping by to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you felt like coming home and glad that you have decided to always stay at Redroof Inn. We will be looking forward to your next stay at Redroof Inn at Chattanooga Airport. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Regards
Pete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Pete took the time to make sure I was happy great staff great place love all the desk clerks just very welcoming. Breakfast every morning clean towels and sheets I will from now on only pick red roof inn for my hotel stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete496, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Jessica G

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Making everyone happy is our top priority at Redroof Inn on Chattanooga Airport. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and thankful for being loyal Redroof member. Again thank you for taking few moments to review our property on Trip Advisor and hope to see you anytime you travel through Chattanooga TN.

Best Regards,
Pete Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Our "renovated" non-smoking room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Bedding was torn and had cigarette burns. When we arrived the bathroom had a half-inch of standing water from the toilet backing up. roaches were crawling on the walls. We left. There was a line ahead of us at reception of other folks asking for refunds.

Room Tip: Go down the interstate another exit and try some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank e-bob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete496, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear e-bob2
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Please accept my sincerest apology regarding all the issue you had. We have replaced bedding which was torn and those with cigarette burns. Professional plumber was called to repair the bathroom issue and it has been taken care. Pest control company already did require treatment. This inn is under new management now and I can assure you that this would never happen again. Thanks again for bringing our attention and I hope you will give us one more chance to prove our new management.

Best Regards,
pete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Red Roof Inn number 162 the young lady who checked us in was Kristen Dailey she also through our two days stay made sure if we needed anything she was sure to make sure we got it always very friendly and very knowledgeable about our area that we were staying in

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vampiredexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofChatt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. we always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
3 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#56 of 96 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
14.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
2.9 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 96 in Chattanooga
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing