We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza - great place to get it too”

Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza
Ranked #4 of 156 Restaurants in Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Was my second time getting to enjoy their pizza (I live a long way) and it was just as good as my first. Highly recommend you try. The staff are great too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denisacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyros_Pizza, Owner at Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! Hopefully you'll get to come visit us sooner next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Pizza was hot and tasty. We ordered 2 different ones since we had been driving all day and were starving. We took our pizza back to the room since we were staying next door. Clean, neat and servers were very polite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyros_Pizza, Owner at Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for trying us out during your stay in Memphis! So glad you enjoyed your visit. Be sure to come see us again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Went there for dinner although they offered quite a variety of pizza the restaurant seemed extremely noisy and a bit overpriced for what you got. On the other hand my wife and son loved the place. So give it a try like I say love it or hate. You'll never know till you try it.

Thank jerome s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyros_Pizza, Owner at Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for the feedback Jerome. We completely understand your concerns, however, we feel our pizzas are fairly priced because every guests gets unlimited toppings! The beauty of PYRO'S is that if you weren't a huge fan of the pie your received, you can get something completely different and customized the next visit. Hopefully next time we will be able to wow you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

My wife and I had been driving all day going to Hot Springs to meet my sister. About 9pm we stopped at exit 16 Germantown road on I-40, just outside of Memphis. We stayed at our usual place for the night and were looking for a place to eat. Right across the parking lot was a place called PYROS, we had no clue what that was. We trudged out tired selves over there and found a small intimate custom pizza place with a Memphis Brewery selection of micro brew beers. The pizza was custom made thin crust with about 40 sauces and toppings to choose from. DELICIOUS. We each had one of the craft beers as well. Our all-in total was less than $20.00. What a deal. We would up talking to some contractors from South Carolina. We all agreed we NEED our own PYROS closer to home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyros_Pizza, Public Relations Manager at Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for stopping in during your stay. So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are a young expanding company and will certainly keep South Carolina in mind for the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is "gourmet" pizza at a drive thru price! You get a lot for your money. I love that the menu is simple and prices are simple. You can choose from one of their specialty pizzas or create your own...same price. The pizza is cooked in a brick oven...which means nice crispy but chewy crust! They even offer gluten free options. When creating your own...you pick the sauce, the cheese, the meat, and then the toppings. There's no limit. You can turn your favorite pizza combo into a salad even. This Pyro's had a alcohol bar, coffee bar, and smoothies also. It was practically across from IKEA...so very convenient for our shopping trip. The flavor was awesome, too. My kids felt like it was as good as our homemade pizzas. It was pretty busy at 1:30 on a Saturday, but the line moved smoothly! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellisak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyros_Pizza, Owner at Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your PYRO'S experience so much! We love hearing the excitement from guests about creating a truly one-of-a-kind customizable pizza. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pyros Fire Fresh Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing