We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, huge room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The room (king suite) was very large. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was welcoming. We really liked this hotel... except our toilet was clogged. After waiting two hours, they gave us a plunger, which didn't work. Maintenance came & couldn't fix it either. The hotel would have given us a new room, but none were available. Also, the wifi didn't work. All that said, I would probably book here again because the issues were specific. Hint: when I arrived, the guy at the desk asked how much I paid ($109 inc taxes/fees for king suite booked thru Hotels.com). He said if I called him directly, I'd have saved "at least $30."

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This place was great! We've stayed at other Sleep Inns and their rooms were very small. This location had huge rooms and full bathrooms with tub/shower combos. So much space, we loved it! Good beds with nice bedding/linens. There were plenty of towels and they were nice and thick. A couple of complaints in the bathroom: shower curtain rod was installed very low so the shower curtain hangs about 3-4 inches into the tub. Also the drain didn't drain well leaving you standing in ankle deep water. Good hot water however! The WiFi was good, the only issue is they had to reset the router a couple of times. Otherwise connection was very good. Lastly, the adjoining rooms, the noise filters over A LOT! We had a very loud family next to us and had very little sleep.... The staff was friendly and attentive and breakfast was good! Eggs, bacon, biscuits, Danish, yogurt, waffles, etc. Overall, we really enjoyed the room and our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I was so pleased with this hotel. The entry is super clean and the lobby is very modern. The floor literally sparkles. In the lobby there is a small store where snacks can be purchased at a nominal cost. The breakfast area is on the left and is large enough for multiple families. I did not eat breakfast but I saw multiple people walking away from the breakfast area smiling and rubbing their bellies. There is also a nook that has a computer and printer for public use off the entry area. The rugs are clean and appear new. The staff at the front desk was pleasant at my check-in in the afternoon, still pleasant in the evening, and even the overnight staff was pleasant (I came and went often). My room was 326. The room is unbelievable!!! It is so spacious. The bedding is new and the bed was immaculate and comfortable. The pillows were comfortable too. Seriously, I slept like a baby for the 2 nights that I stayed at the hotel. There is a new microwave and fridge in the room. The shower was heavenly and the bathroom like the rest of the hotel was modern and sparkling. I plan to return to this location every time that I visit the area. I am highly recommending this Sleep Inn for everyone traveling to the area that is looking for a sparkling clean, modern hotel, at a great price, and with excellent staff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice, clean, basic, good breakfast. staff was nice and helpful. We had to have many many extra keys made, as we kept losing them:) but they didn't complain. Lots of kids there for tournaments and staff was very accomadating

Room Tip: No tip on selecting room. Don't go near the wash/dryers if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Traveling across KY, heading south, found Dyersburg a good spot to stop. Called several of our 'stand bys', full. Called Sleep Inn and Kayla set us up with a great room, great price, great place to stay. Kudos to Kayla, if you're her manager; she greeted me when we checked in about 20 minutes later.
The property has been renovated, so beds, linens, towels comfortable, fresh and clean room...new and well swept carpet!
Loved the effort the owner put into making this a great bargain, the baths were totally redone too (shhh! It was the best place we stayed on our two week vacation, other than family.)
The room was quiet and we enjoyed restful sleep. The breakfast bar was 'over the top', well managed by a dedicated attendant providing fresh eggs, bacon, sausage n biscuits (yes!), pastries, bagels, Belgium waffles, juice, delicious coffee!!!
As we were leaving, my spouse said 'mark this hotel'; we put it on our list of places to stay as we travel this great country.
Next time, we'll save time to visit Reel Lake, 25 miles north of the interstate. It was formed by earthquakes in the 1800s and looks like a great place to see.

Room Tip: Wall thermostat controls AC; I look for in hotel rooms to make sure we don't listen to the unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Countryatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#6 of 6 in Dyersburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
0.5 km away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
#5 of 6 in Dyersburg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 824 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range: $136 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing