We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price tag it was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The hotel is a different design inside, and light shined in our room which disturbed my wife's sleep as she is a light sleeper. We stopped in on the road through town. It was a nice hotel and we were out the next morning. The room was clean other than some drippage that needed cleaned in the carpet. It looked like spill from a previous guest. The front desk clerks were all very nice and we had three during our stay. IN, Arriving that night and the morning desk clerk. Breakfast had no bananas or anything special, though it was a light continental and fine. The side door key card opener did not work and that door could be glass so you knew what was on the opposing side. We would stay at this hotel again as a drop in on the way through if needed.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the elevators as this hotel has rooms that are int eh line of travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We met friends here to go to Reelfoot Lake. The hotel is convenient to the lake, just about 30 miles or so away and on the same road as the hotel. We were impressed with the room. We were able to check in early. We had a very comfy bed, very clean rooms, very helpful front desk staff and a nice indoor pool area. We were very surprised at the hot breakfast offered in the morning by a very helpful and attentive hostess. We had eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels and muffins. Great coffee as well. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a fairly new hotel and we stay at it most trips to the area. The beds sleep well enough. However, you can hear the neighbors easy at this hotel. The rooms are nice and the tv's are nice for a hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get the front desk to give you one without neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Sleep Inn, Dyersburg for 4 nights but probably wouldn't stay there again. I'm still seeking a consistently acceptable hotel in town but, after trying both the Sleep Inn and Holiday Inn Express, haven't yet found it.

Staff was friendly, for the most part.

Housekeeping was lackluster. We found a half-drunk bottle of wine in the mini fridge when we arrived. On one day of our stay, the bed was not made because we'd left something on it. The offending item: a couple of sheets of tissue paper. Seriously.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Internet was fast and didn't require any of the annoyingly complicated login processes that some hotels seem to love. That was a nice plus!

The worst part of the stay, though, was the noise. Our room was #207, located immediately adjacent to the elevator. The door and wall seemed to let every noise of people waiting for the elevator right into our room. We could clearly hear conversations of people who were speaking in even low or normal voices. Children and louder adults sounded like they were standing in our room! The elevator operating mechanism was also really, really loud. Every time the elevator was activated, we would get awoken... and we're not very light sleepers. In fact, the vibration and noise was so strong the vanity in the bathroom would actually shake when the elevator was activated!

Overall, this hotel is unlikely to get repeat business from me because of the noise problems, which shouldn't be so pronounced in a newish property, and housekeeping deficiencies.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank nugbr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The room (king suite) was very large. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was welcoming. We really liked this hotel... except our toilet was clogged. After waiting two hours, they gave us a plunger, which didn't work. Maintenance came & couldn't fix it either. The hotel would have given us a new room, but none were available. Also, the wifi didn't work. All that said, I would probably book here again because the issues were specific. Hint: when I arrived, the guy at the desk asked how much I paid ($109 inc taxes/fees for king suite booked thru Hotels.com). He said if I called him directly, I'd have saved "at least $30."

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dyersburg
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
375 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Dyersburg
Quality Inn Dyersburg
#6 of 6 in Dyersburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
0.5 km away
Days Inn Dyersburg
Days Inn Dyersburg
#2 of 6 in Dyersburg
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
Econo Lodge Dyersburg
#5 of 6 in Dyersburg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 824 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range: $138 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing