We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Caruthersville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
45
33
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
33
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhelpful front desk staffwould stay here againroom was cleanyogurtchoice hotelsking suitehot waterbreakfast barnext morningfirst floorwifibedsnoisedanishfreewaypet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We met friends here to go to Reelfoot Lake. The hotel is convenient to the lake, just about 30 miles or so away and on the same road as the hotel. We were impressed with the room. We were able to check in early. We had a very comfy bed, very clean rooms, very helpful front desk staff and a nice indoor pool area. We were very surprised at the hot breakfast offered in the morning by a very helpful and attentive hostess. We had eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels and muffins. Great coffee as well. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a fairly new hotel and we stay at it most trips to the area. The beds sleep well enough. However, you can hear the neighbors easy at this hotel. The rooms are nice and the tv's are nice for a hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get the front desk to give you one without neighbors.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Sleep Inn, Dyersburg for 4 nights but probably wouldn't stay there again. I'm still seeking a consistently acceptable hotel in town but, after trying both the Sleep Inn and Holiday Inn Express, haven't yet found it.

Staff was friendly, for the most part.

Housekeeping was lackluster. We found a half-drunk bottle of wine in the mini fridge when we arrived. On one day of our stay, the bed was not made because we'd left something on it. The offending item: a couple of sheets of tissue paper. Seriously.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Internet was fast and didn't require any of the annoyingly complicated login processes that some hotels seem to love. That was a nice plus!

The worst part of the stay, though, was the noise. Our room was #207, located immediately adjacent to the elevator. The door and wall seemed to let every noise of people waiting for the elevator right into our room. We could clearly hear conversations of people who were speaking in even low or normal voices. Children and louder adults sounded like they were standing in our room! The elevator operating mechanism was also really, really loud. Every time the elevator was activated, we would get awoken... and we're not very light sleepers. In fact, the vibration and noise was so strong the vanity in the bathroom would actually shake when the elevator was activated!

Overall, this hotel is unlikely to get repeat business from me because of the noise problems, which shouldn't be so pronounced in a newish property, and housekeeping deficiencies.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank nugbr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The room (king suite) was very large. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was welcoming. We really liked this hotel... except our toilet was clogged. After waiting two hours, they gave us a plunger, which didn't work. Maintenance came & couldn't fix it either. The hotel would have given us a new room, but none were available. Also, the wifi didn't work. All that said, I would probably book here again because the issues were specific. Hint: when I arrived, the guy at the desk asked how much I paid ($109 inc taxes/fees for king suite booked thru Hotels.com). He said if I called him directly, I'd have saved "at least $30."

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This place was great! We've stayed at other Sleep Inns and their rooms were very small. This location had huge rooms and full bathrooms with tub/shower combos. So much space, we loved it! Good beds with nice bedding/linens. There were plenty of towels and they were nice and thick. A couple of complaints in the bathroom: shower curtain rod was installed very low so the shower curtain hangs about 3-4 inches into the tub. Also the drain didn't drain well leaving you standing in ankle deep water. Good hot water however! The WiFi was good, the only issue is they had to reset the router a couple of times. Otherwise connection was very good. Lastly, the adjoining rooms, the noise filters over A LOT! We had a very loud family next to us and had very little sleep.... The staff was friendly and attentive and breakfast was good! Eggs, bacon, biscuits, Danish, yogurt, waffles, etc. Overall, we really enjoyed the room and our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews