We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Kingsport)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kingsport)
US$48
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$66
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
244
164
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
164
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanwafflespet ownersgas stationeasy accesshard boiled eggssmall dogper nightstaff was friendlyoff the highwaythe tri citiesgreat customer servicecontinental breakfastparking lota great place to staydesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Not on par with other La Quinta hotels. Rug badly stained, hallway rugs also dingy. Sink drain not working properly. TV remote so sticky from dirt we could not use it. Would not recommend this hotel until it gets some serious maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Kirk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this location several times and are very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby. My thanks to the staff. They go above and beyond to respond with great customer service. My only wish is that the breakfast had a little more variety.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank roadtrip1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

had to meet my hubby in kingsport after his big truck broke down, to take him home for a week while the truck was being worked on....La Quinta as always, was my first choice....the hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful....i usually pick LQ because they take pets (i usually travel with beagles) and once again, i was quite pleased with my stay.....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank beaglechase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel itself was clean and inviting when entering the lobby. The room was updated and clean. Breakfast was nice too! It did not have as much as a Hampton breakfast, but there was plenty to choose from and get a full belly!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jenniferrJ3965AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Excellent hotel! Have stayed here before and it's always been very nice! Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Good breakfast! And pet friendly, which means so much to us, as we take our dog everywhere with us. Will definitely reserve this hotel again on our next trip to Tennessee!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews