We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
281
151
73
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
151
73
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast staff hotel chain excellent hotel excellent stay would stay here again fresh fruit a great place to stay fitness center convenient location outdoor pool complimentary breakfast family reunion breakfast bar pleasant stay oatmeal business trip
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Reservations and check in were made ahead of time. I highly recommend this method when staying at Hilton brand hotels.
We were greeted promptly upon entering. Our room key was ready. We found our room was clean and most importantly, our bed was comfortable. Staff here were delightful.
If given the opportunity to stay here again, we will.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geocacher48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the service you received. It's great to hear you would stay with again.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel was fantastic to stay in, approximately 20 minutes from the race track (a little longer on the way home). It has great in-room amenities - fridge, microwave, internet and the hotel amenities were great too - pool, breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharidenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for choosing us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back for the next race. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a drive thru for solar eclipse viewing with my teenage son. Josh at the front the front desk greeted us at 1am and could tell we were tired. Offered us water and snacks and then greeted us again during g check out. Bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was hot and well stocked.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Baygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay on your way to view the solar eclipse. It was amazing! I hope you had a wonderful trip and visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Customer service was great but I wasn't impressed with the room at this hotel. It was fine for an overnight stay but it does need some updates in the room. I would be glad to stay here again but it isn't as comparable to the other Hampton's I've stayed at.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Snapkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. I think you will be pleased with our new look after our renovations during the 4th quarter of 2017 and 1st quarter of 2018. I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stay away from this venue -- unless you like having your room rate switched and have local management totally indifferent. There are plenty of alternate hotels in this area. Local management or franchise management is terrible with terrible customer service focus

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O7921WLdouglasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I'm sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a better experience. I feel there was definitely a misunderstanding as I don't recall speaking with you. However, as mentioned in the email I sent I would love to speak to you in order to resolve any issues. Please contact me at 423.247.3888 or email at trina.dugger@Hilton.com

Thank you,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews