We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean and confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I have never had a bad stay at this Hotel! Always my first choice when i travel in the area. It is a little further for us to visit our Kids but well worth the slight drive.I always know after the 7.5 hour trip I have a wonderful place to stay. This place is kept up like my wife does at home. Congrats Kingsport Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank markrM2663TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to comment about your experience. I'm glad you enjoy staying at our hotel. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Property is dated and expensive for a facility that is only equal to the Holiday inn. It had a small TV in the room which needed updating and It does not favorably compare to most other Hampton inns. Breakfast and service were just fine

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertn688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for commenting about your experience. We will be going through renovation toward the end of 2018. I hope you continue to stay with us! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff at this Hampton has always been very helpful. I’ve stayed here several times a year. I’ve never had a bad experience. Plenty of parking available. It’s just minutes from plenty of fast food and fine dining.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L606QTdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for the perfect review! I hope you continue to stay with us when you travel to Kingsport. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Please don’t consider my average rating bad but trip advisor does not have a good rating and I reserve my very good and excellent ratings to delineate between higher end properties.

This is probably the best hotel in Kingsport and a solid business stay. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Large bathroom, good value. My only issue is a tiny fitness room with only two machines, but they do have a partnership with a local gym that’s a few miles away.

I recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here during our annual golf trip with a group of 7 guys. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Location was close to all of our courses so it made for a great place to leave from daily. Another hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfowlkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you stay with us during your next golf trip in our area. I hope the weather was nice. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Trina C. Dugger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
27.8 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
602 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $144 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing