We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good! You MUST try if you are in town.”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #27 of 1,219 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The atmosphere is warm and inviting. You are welcomed with a "we are glad you are here" smile and greeting. Our waiter Dennis was very attentive and patient. The menu offerings were amazing and everyone was happy with their meal. Portions are healthy and prices are good. Would definitely return when in K'ville.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 678karlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our atmosphere, waitstaff, and menu, we're glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again next time you're in Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

i love this place ! best food and all the other stuff that goes with this restauant is wonderful !!!! don't go often enough due to prices but it is not priced out of our budget. love it !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DODOEAPPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review, we're glad you enjoy dining with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at The Chop House this evening. As always, we enjoyed excellent food, great service, and a warm, welcoming ambiance. The menu is extensive and varied, with interesting specials. The food is well prepared and attractively presented. We avoid dining out on Friday and Saturday evenings, but If you make a reservation and don't mind a somewhat noisy, festive atmosphere, The Chop House is a great choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our menu, waitstaff, and atmosphere, we're so glad you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary with us, and appreciate your recommendation, especially as oft-returning guests. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

There were 8 of us showing up without a reservation. The staff was very accommodating and had a table set up quickly. There was a good variety for all the different tastes of the group, from vegetarian to Sports bar. i had the salmon and several had steaks. No complaints. The presentations were well done and portions were just right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff and menu, we're glad we were able to easily accommodate you, and that you and your group enjoyed their many different meals. We hope to serve you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wife had heard of this chain, I'd had no clue. We found the place almost deserted when we walked in with a reservation. I'm getting the feeling Knoxville is a early dinner town? I started out with a "Slow & Low Old Fashioned" seeing the whiskey on call I could tell it was a cheap drink and it tasted too sweet. Oh dear should have gone for a beer. Wife had a Martini of some kind.

Caesar Salad was not bad; I'd almost gotten 1/2 way through it before my Rib eye showed up, it was OK but not remarkable.

The place has a nice feel and style of an mid range but not expensive place. Prices are not too over the top and they have a lot to pick (I liked the Bearnaise and Horseradish add-on). Our waiter lady was nice it is just the timing of the order delivery was not so fine. The place was open for a lot longer (some guy was just walking in to eat as we walked out) and it was like we got the bum's rush to get thrown out Vs. allowing us to enjoy a meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smokeater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We appreciate your honest feedback on your recent dining experience with us, we're sorry to hear that the pacing of your meal was off, as we strive to serve all our guests, whenever they choose to dine with us, five-star service and food. If you would like to discuss these issues further with management, we invite you to call the restaurant and speak to the manager directly - let them know you were directed there by your TripAdvisor review response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing