We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
66
63
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
63
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening food marriott properties pulled pork potato chips accommodate any request front desk great hotel pots and pans full size fridge boiled eggs ut football queen bed minute drive home away from home the staff was super friendly a nice place to stay sleeper sofa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

What an a wsome place! Loved the room, aka small apt. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. The location was suburb for whatever activity one wanted. Can't say enough how this sweetened our vacation!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

About 5:30pm the fire alarm blasted for 2 signals. An error, but proved it worked. Anyway, as others note, the Residence Inn is recently renovated and is fresh and clean....almost. The tv’s are maybe 40-42”, but with analog, small screen views, so wide but narrow views. The remotes are basic, really basic! They do have 1 available HDMI, but no USB inputs. The thermostat is really, really old school. Surely in the refurbish they could have upped their game for a better, newer thermostat. Door locks are “finicky”, after several front desk trips the problem was resolved. Great location for hotel...you won’t want for shopping, just 3.25 miles to the right. Lot’s of restaurants to work with. Gotta look at this thermostat!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank crackofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley G, General Manager at Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear crackofdawn,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the fire alarm disruption and hope this did not cause an inconvenience for you. Your feedback regarding the televisions and thermostat is appreciated, as we are constantly working to improve our offerings. Your patience with our RFID lock system is much appreciated as well, as we had just upgraded all locks before your stay and were still familiarizing ourselves with the new equipment. We hope your travels bring you back to Knoxville again in the future. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Great property here, newly renovated and very convenient for a business traveler. It is located right next to the expressway which obviously causes minor noise, but nothing extraordinary. They throw some extra value adds in a couple days a week with apps and drinks. Highly recommend for those traveling on a corporate budget.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank codyg889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We have been here before and we’ll be back. All the staff are very friendly and the AGM Angie goes way out of her way to accommodate any request to make you really feel appreciated. They just finished renovating this hotel, including all the rooms. The new look for the rooms is very good plus they did a good job of relocating an improving the fitness center. It was so small before that you could hardly turn around in it and now you could almost hold a square dance in it.

We were there on a Tues, which is a day that they serve supper, which was: Pepsi, D. Pepsi, beer, pulled pork, buns, baked beans, potato salad, coleslaw, potato chips. Hannah, who looks after this food service, is also very good at her job plus she is very sociable as well.

Their breakfast is quite good as well: all the usuals + apples, bananas, cantaloupe, pineapple, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, chicken sausage, potato, boiled eggs, Greek yogurt, oatmeal with lots of fixins to add to it. And they serve cookies in the afternoon.

There is plenty of shopping nearby plus restaurants. Like I said, we’ll be back.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on I75/I40 so keep this in mind if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

VERY pleasantly surprised. Driving back home from Atlanta (by way of Orlando) needed a place to stop and sleep. Just google mapping our location and heading towards Knoxville , found this place , called for a room for the night . Traveling with 2 adults and 2 kids I wasn't getting picky but also didn't want to overpay. Was able to book the last available room- 1 queen bed studio. Reasonably priced too ! I wasn't expecting to see this gorgeous spacious room ! I mean I paid more money for just 2 full sized beds down in Fl !! This room at Residence Inn by Marriott was legit. The kids had plenty of room on the sleeper sofa, our queen bed felt like sleeping in a king, there was a full kitchenette (full size fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, pots and pans). Plenty of places to plug in all our devices.
And the free breakfast was actually good. Even my husband (who is extremely picky eater) ate breakfast. The staff were all very courteous and friendly . Bonus: checkout is at 12 pm noon and those of you traveling with dogs- its pet friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank savy-mama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley G, General Manager at Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear savy-mama97,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer, such as the full, hot breakfast and full kitchenette. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you through Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews