We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Walnut Grove Guest house! Your great escape awaits!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Walnut Grove Guest house! Your great escape awaits!
Brand new appliances and quartz countertops just installed! Beautiful sunsets!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to the Walnut Grove Guest house! Your great escape awaits!
Brand new appliances and quartz countertops just installed!
Beautiful sunsets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Knoxville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmkzvv
Vanceboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All we wanted was pet friendly and fenced yard and a place to sleep.This stone cottage was so much more. We no longer stay in hotels because of pet friendly places like this. So many extras like comfy beds and furniture. Netflix and hulu on the tv was fun. The coffee and snacks were appreciated! We had a super sweet hostess who knew the right recommendations. I almost hate to recommend it so it isnt booked when we travel thru Knoxville again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for the kind words! We hope you come again soon! (Maybe longer next time!!) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful week”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit to Walnut Grove. Cute house and excellent hosts! A comfortable place to stay while visiting Knoxville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure to host for you and we hope to host for you again soon!
Jackie
Walnut Grove Guest House
Knoxville, TN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNAlli
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect night!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. We were headed out on our honeymoon the following day and didn't want to stay at home or a hotel. This cottage was perfect. After a stressfull-ish week it was great to just kick back and relax. We snuggled on the couch watching Netflix, drinking wine, and enjoying the quiet. I must say the bed was super comfortable! I'd like to swap out my bed for that one. Jackie was an incredible host. She knew it was our wedding night and had flowers and champagne waiting for us. She even had some delicious muffins to snack on. The only bad part was leaving. I would have loved to spend another night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for the compliments! It was a pleasure hosting you! I hope you come back again soon! Congratulations and Best Wishes to the beautiful couple :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreolife
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm & welcoming”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely home right near downtown. The view is beautiful, and the home was extremely welcoming. Everything was perfect, right down to the snacks left out by the owners! Our only regret was only having time for one night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for visiting! We are
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stone cottage on a mountain top forest, Couple friendly with a pup.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The fountain city stone cottage is mountain top. The views are awesome and the privacy setting feels so country. I felt like goldilocks in this cute cozy little home. Theres 2 bedrooms with small kitchen and living room. The cottage is set up you could stay for days. I dont play tennis but if I did i could hit a few right on the premises. Not sure when ill be going to Knoxville but when I do. Ill bring the doggy too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing