We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park View(Glenties)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Lodge B&B(Glenties)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House Country Hotel(Narin-Portnoo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brennan's B&B(Glenties)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
136
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesb bsglenveagh national parkwent out of her waylovely homebreakfast was deliciousbicycle tourhome bakedmoment you arriveshort walk into townslieve league cliffsfanad headrecommended restaurantsgold standardquiet locationbig windowson foot
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Returned to Donegal after a 24 year gap for my Mum's funeral with my sister, her husband and my cousin and her husband, staying at the best B&B I have been, where from the moment we arrived to be greeted by our host Rosaleen with a big pot of tea, scones and home made rhubard jam.
My room was comfortable,warm,spacious, and vey clean.
The mornings were a five star treat being served by Rosaleen and Carmel with the most amazing selection of breakfast fayre which incidently did not do anything for my waistline but set me up for the whole day.I can definitely recommend Lisdanar B&B if one happens to be in the lovely wee town of Glenties.
Barney Maguire

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same high standard. clean, warm, comfortable and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We always return to Lisdanar to enjoy its excellence; it is so much more than a B&B. Lisdanar is a beautiful comfortable house run by its kind, generous and gracious hostess Rosaleen. Rosaleen who cannot do enough to make her guests feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble for her. We can really recommend Lisdanar without reservation.

Lisdanar is a short walk from Glenties town centre and an ideal place form which to explore the many delights of Donegal. When we leave we always have withdrawal symptoms, it is then we start to plan a return visit.

M&K
Northumbria UK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen_hill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

When we were cycling in Donegal, we arrived in Glenties and stayed at this first class B&B. Very warm welcome, perfect rooms, a real good breakfast and a small but nice village to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jm_berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We arrived in Glenties for a set dancing weekend and were met at the door by Rosaleen and an offer of tea and cake. Lovely. Our room was impeccable; clean, fresh and welcoming. At 1 a.m. that night we fell into bed and slept the sleep of the angels. A full fried breakfast set us up for a long day of dancing on the Saturday and again on the Sunday.
We had decided to extend our weekend to the following Tuesday and on Monday decided on a walk in the hills. Rosaleen sat down and gave a lovely route which showed us the area but was not too hard. Then it was on to the beach at nearby Ardara.
Tuesday morning came too soon and we were of on our travels back to Scotland.
We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

From the moment we arrived at Lisdaner House and met our host, Rosaleen, we knew that this was a very special place. The warm welcome we received on our arrival, along with a tray of tea and delicious home-made buns, was the beginning of a wonderful week with first-class hospitality. The house itself is modern, spacious, pristine and comfortable, with that lovely touch of homeliness. Breakfast is a real treat with many options on offer, and always served with a cheerful smile by Roseleen herself, who is a naturally friendly and funny person. We relished her lovely homemade rhurbarb jam and fresh free-range eggs. So, if you are planning a relaxing holiday, Lisdaner House is just the place for you. Why believe us, take a trip there and spoil yourself to a nice few days break in the hills of Donegal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glentiesdonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews