We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAFF”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spiddal
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed here for two nights. Rooms were spotless and very well maintained.Beds were very comfortable. There was a large group visiting from Germany but neither of us heard any noise. It was very peaceful. Even though it was summer the central heating was very much appreciated. Dinner was excellent. I had lovely fresh fish both evenings and thoroughly enjoyed both the fish and the homemade desserts. Sarah couldn't have been more helpful.
Frontage to the Hotel doesn't look great but never judge a book by its cover its what is inside that counts. I hope to be back soon again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front with a view of Galway Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 209phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2015

We have been staying here with a college student group for an extended period. This hotel is just what we wanted. We are staying in the self-catering cottages which are very nice, clean and well-appointed. There are three bedrooms in most of the cottages with living room, dining room and small kitchen. What really makes this place a hotel to be enjoyed are the owners - all members of one family who have run this hotel for generations. Jane Marie runs the finances and is very helpful. Geraldine does the cooking and she is excellent. She can cook for a family or she can cook for 300 people. She really knows what she is doing in that big kitchen in the hotel. John Paul is nothing short of an angel. He is the handyman who does absolutely everything, from helping you to plan day trips to fixing your hot water heater. He could not be more helpful or eager to make your stay the absolute best. I cannot recommend this facility more highly. It is a gem.

Room Tip: All of the self-catering cottages appear to be similar. Number 7 is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed in the cottages at the hotel but ate and drank within the Park Lodge. All dealings with staff were fantastic. Such a family friendly and hospitable atmosphere that will entice me to stay there again without a shadow of a doubt.
Food (and drink) at the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced. We had a large party and they catered for us with ease and EVERYONE in our party were so pleased with service and quality.

Room Tip: Self Catering cottages at the rear of the hotel were great. Old fashioned but everything was clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank baldy_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. There is nothing I could fault with this hotel.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. Would return again. It is a great place to stay if you are visiting children in any of the irish colleges around Spiddal and very near the ferry port for the Aran Islands. The breakfast was excellent, as were the B&B rates.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsBalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Park Lodge and brilliant value! I recommend it highly. You do need a car, as it is about 2km outside Spiddal, it is also a few km from a very nice restaurant right on the beach. They have a bar with food - we had food in the hotel one night that was also very good.
Family run - very helpful and friendly - great for families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spiddal hotels
3.2 km away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
101 reviews
4.9 km away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 14 in Spiddal
28 reviews
0 km away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0 km away
No photo provided
0.5 km away
Briseadh Na Carraige
Briseadh Na Carraige
#3 of 14 in Spiddal
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Park Spiddal, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spiddal
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing