We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cois Caolaire(Spiddal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
12
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We have been staying here with a college student group for an extended period. This hotel is just what we wanted. We are staying in the self-catering cottages which are very nice, clean and well-appointed. There are three bedrooms in most of the cottages with living room, dining room and small kitchen. What really makes this place a hotel to be enjoyed are the owners - all members of one family who have run this hotel for generations. Jane Marie runs the finances and is very helpful. Geraldine does the cooking and she is excellent. She can cook for a family or she can cook for 300 people. She really knows what she is doing in that big kitchen in the hotel. John Paul is nothing short of an angel. He is the handyman who does absolutely everything, from helping you to plan day trips to fixing your hot water heater. He could not be more helpful or eager to make your stay the absolute best. I cannot recommend this facility more highly. It is a gem.

Room Tip: All of the self-catering cottages appear to be similar. Number 7 is quite nice.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed in the cottages at the hotel but ate and drank within the Park Lodge. All dealings with staff were fantastic. Such a family friendly and hospitable atmosphere that will entice me to stay there again without a shadow of a doubt.
Food (and drink) at the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced. We had a large party and they catered for us with ease and EVERYONE in our party were so pleased with service and quality.

Room Tip: Self Catering cottages at the rear of the hotel were great. Old fashioned but everything was clean and worked well.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank baldy_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. There is nothing I could fault with this hotel.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. Would return again. It is a great place to stay if you are visiting children in any of the irish colleges around Spiddal and very near the ferry port for the Aran Islands. The breakfast was excellent, as were the B&B rates.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsBalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Park Lodge and brilliant value! I recommend it highly. You do need a car, as it is about 2km outside Spiddal, it is also a few km from a very nice restaurant right on the beach. They have a bar with food - we had food in the hotel one night that was also very good.
Family run - very helpful and friendly - great for families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my partner, it was all last minute. We were dubious as the exterior is very bland. We initially got a room without a bath and I explained to the barman that I would love a bath he quickly changed our room. The room was very clean and the view was fabulous!!! WE drank in the bar that night and the staff are so friendly. The next morning we had a really tasty breakfast and when asked about check out we were told lever whenever we wanted. I feel Irish hotels have lost the charm this little place has and would highly recommend it.It really is great value.

Room Tip: Room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews