We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Plough Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Ventry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Can't say enough good things about this B&B stay. The hostess was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, great cook and made our stay of three nights perfect including a hot water bottle for bed on a chilly night. Great location for Dingle town or Slea Head. Beautiful vistas of Ventry Bay. HIghly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a view of Ventry Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jls5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

16 - 20 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a nice size room with a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean. Bathroom had all of our necessities, including a working hair blow dryer!! Lots of blankets, and a TV. Only issue we came across was that the wifi was spotty and overnight stopped working completely. Beatrice the owner was lovely and made us giant breakfasts the next morning. The location was perfect for a morning drive around Slea Head ( highly recommend).

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank The O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Lovely people and a nice sea view. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The only downside was no internet. Would definitely go and stay there again though. We met several other visitors in the cosy dining room and our hostess went above and beyond to make us happy. Even popping out to the local shop to get something a guest had requested. We had dinner the night before at a restaurant no more than a couple of hundred yards away, which was one of the best meals ever. Added to the stunning views and the friendly pubs, its definitely one to visit x

Room Tip: Ask at the local pubs and restaurants about where to stay in Ireland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were travelling around Ireland and I was booked in this B&B for 1 night. I was nicely surprised how cosy it was. I can not say how happy I was to stay in such a nice accomodation after all the ugly and dirty 4 star hotels we stayed each night in.
there was a nice smell and music when you enter the B&B. nice wallpaper and for all the people out there who are allergic to dust: NO CARPETS!!! finally. no smelly carpets. the floor was shiny and no dust anywhere. the room had a romantic view on the bay. it was very clean, bathroom was very clean as well with all the extra little things like shaving foam, soap, deo, etc. everything was the colour of lavender. very nice. I felt like I was at home.
I can compare it to other hotels, where we stayed as we travelled through other cities and villages and we spent 8 nights in different hotels and B&B and this one was the best of them all.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jankapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit but this time we had our daughter and her family with us.
Beatrice and Dave and their son,Nathan were very welcoming!
We had a lovely time - the location near the beach,the small town of Ventry ,as well as Dingle town is great !
Beatrice helped us in arranging nearby horseback riding - it was a highlight!!
Our granddaughters voted Beatrice's breakfasts #1

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank SMC1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventry
7.2 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
5.8 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#4 of 9 in Dingle
480 reviews
7.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 9 in Dingle
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
Dingle Peninsula Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ballyferriter
72 reviews
3.4 km away
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ballyferriter
152 reviews
5.2 km away
The Coastguard House @ Tigh T.P.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plough Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plough Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ventry Village, Ventry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Ventry
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ventry
Price Range: $136 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Plough Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing