We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
54
25
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
25
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbreakfast tastyfriendly hostssurrounding areaventry beachbeatricevillageviewsgaelicbreathtakinghill
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a nice size room with a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean. Bathroom had all of our necessities, including a working hair blow dryer!! Lots of blankets, and a TV. Only issue we came across was that the wifi was spotty and overnight stopped working completely. Beatrice the owner was lovely and made us giant breakfasts the next morning. The location was perfect for a morning drive around Slea Head ( highly recommend).

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank The O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Lovely people and a nice sea view. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The only downside was no internet. Would definitely go and stay there again though. We met several other visitors in the cosy dining room and our hostess went above and beyond to make us happy. Even popping out to the local shop to get something a guest had requested. We had dinner the night before at a restaurant no more than a couple of hundred yards away, which was one of the best meals ever. Added to the stunning views and the friendly pubs, its definitely one to visit x

Room Tip: Ask at the local pubs and restaurants about where to stay in Ireland.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were travelling around Ireland and I was booked in this B&B for 1 night. I was nicely surprised how cosy it was. I can not say how happy I was to stay in such a nice accomodation after all the ugly and dirty 4 star hotels we stayed each night in.
there was a nice smell and music when you enter the B&B. nice wallpaper and for all the people out there who are allergic to dust: NO CARPETS!!! finally. no smelly carpets. the floor was shiny and no dust anywhere. the room had a romantic view on the bay. it was very clean, bathroom was very clean as well with all the extra little things like shaving foam, soap, deo, etc. everything was the colour of lavender. very nice. I felt like I was at home.
I can compare it to other hotels, where we stayed as we travelled through other cities and villages and we spent 8 nights in different hotels and B&B and this one was the best of them all.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jankapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit but this time we had our daughter and her family with us.
Beatrice and Dave and their son,Nathan were very welcoming!
We had a lovely time - the location near the beach,the small town of Ventry ,as well as Dingle town is great !
Beatrice helped us in arranging nearby horseback riding - it was a highlight!!
Our granddaughters voted Beatrice's breakfasts #1

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank SMC1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a very pleasant stay, so much so we decided to stay an extra night.. The room was very comfortable and spotless and the view was outstanding. It was just a 10 minute drive from Dingle. It was a quiet peaceful place and hostess Beatrice was very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. It is a beautiful part of Ireland where one night does not seem enough. The breakfast was very good and wholesome. We would not think of anywhere else should we be lucky to be in the area again.This place left nothing to be desired.

Room Tip: All rooms would be very good with fabulous views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retlaw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews