We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
54
25
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
25
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbreakfast tastyfriendly hostssurrounding areaventry beachbeatricevillageviewsgaelicbreathtakinghill
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Small family owned business,very friendly,helpful staff (Nathan) when called to book the rooms.next day the owner called back to confirm the booking.when we arrived they welcome us (4 adults and 1 child) warmly and told us what to do in the close area.the rooms where clean and comfortable.the view from the property and rooms are breath taking,short walk to the local beach.Breakfast tasty. definitely recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anikobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I along with my wife and some friends, we stayed one night at this B & B with a beautiful view of the ocean, host (Beatrice) greeted us warmly when we arrived and was very friendly. The breakfast she prepared was delicious.
Definitely will recommend this B & B

Thank you Beatrice

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cosmin Mihai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Disappointed to arrive and find that not ALL rooms have a view, as we were led to believe. we were in the tiny back room with no view. We were able to sit out in the front garden and take in the beautiful view.
On the plus side the breakfast was great, loved the porridge, the cooked breakfast was very nice and plenty of it.
Dingle is beautiful and the day drive around Slea Head has magnificent views.
All said and done we were really only sleeping there, so the tiny room wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I am giving the staff of The Plough B&B four stars because they did their best to help me find another place after Booking.com overbooked us. We received a confirmation email from Booking.com so I assumed everything was fine, but didn't see an email sent later by The Plough stating that they are fully booked but was holding another place for us if we responded with the next half hour. Needless to say we lost that place. Dingle was having their annual food festival so everyplace near and around Dingle was fully booked. We decided not to stay in the area but moved on with our travels down the Irish coastline.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank krwatanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room was comfortable, very clean and well furnished with private bathroom, lovely view. Excellent choice of things for breakfast including porridge, fruit, yoghurt and several cooked options. Once you got used to the idea that host was on her own timetable and went with the flow it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lakesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews