We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal”
Review of The Tenby

The Tenby
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in St Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Went for my Sons birthday.... Service was good, fish n chips massive potion... We could have shared one. Luckily we took what we didn’t eat home for the dog

Thank lilyjo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Tenby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Lily Jo,

Thank you for your review, our portions are honest and hearty, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Tenby in the near future.

Best Regards
Dave C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The Tenby is just the tonic if you want good honest food superbly cooked and at an affordable price. The Tenby overlooks St Aubin harbour and is a favourite venue for locals and visitors alike. The management and staff will do all they can to make you welcome, there is comfortable outside seating and two lovely areas outside, if want to sit in the quieter annexe you are advised to book. The menu is really very nice with regular pie nights and the selection of wine and beers is also very good. I'm a local and recently visited with my family who were visiting from Norfolk. A good meal was delivered as always in a lively pub without fuss or bother and in a friendly manner. Coming to Jersey? If you are put this venue on your list of places to visit, it's easy to get to and there is plenty of parking plus the islands best bus service from town the number 15. Try it you will love it.

Thank seb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Tenby, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Seb,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feed back, we do cater for many different needs and hopefully look after all our regulars and visitors alike.

Best Regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Dave C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We didn't eat in the restaurant but could observe it's popularity with locals and visitors alike. It has outdoor seating, which is lovely in summer months, and the service is very friendly and laid back; just like the whole of Jersey really.

It was a real mixture of families, young people and couples and it worked. Time was limited and that is the only reason we did not eat here, food looked great.

Thank emonty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Tenby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Emonty,

Thank you for your feed back and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards
David C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We prebooked but were put on a high table with bar stalls
Food okay but service was appalling
Had to get the waitresses attention to get the plates cleared
Not asked if we would like more drinks or desserts, but there were plenty of staff just wondering past our table

Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Tenby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Linda,

I can only apologies if our service did not meet your expectations, as the bar area was very busy on the evening of your visit we took the decision to ensure that your table was allocated in the main restaurant and not directly by the side of any drinkers, the table we selected is one of the most popular ones we have, often being booked weeks ahead of time.

Regards
Dave C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Lovely restaurant located in St. Aubins with a great view of the Bay. Fresh caught Fish was exceptional. Service was great, prices very reasonable.

Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at The Tenby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Leslie,

Thank you for your feed back, I will make sure that our Head Chef sees a copy of your review.

Regards
Dave C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tenby also viewed

 
St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Been to The Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing