We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
79
104
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
104
34
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishtown centrecooked breakfaststar hoteltoiletries providedenjoy your staywalking difficultiesvisiting jerseyhotel is cleancleaned dailyon arrivaltea making facilitiesbreakfast was excellentfour nightstea and coffeesea frontvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good clean hotel in a great location. Nice welcome and all staff were friendly and helpful. Adequate breakfast. Good overall service. Not great parking with only 5 spaces. In my opinion this hotel would not be suitable for disabled clients as there are 4 floors. There is a lift but it seems it has not worked in quite a while.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dawvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with a friend in a room with a single and a double bed. Very spacious and comfortable. Didn't feel like we were stepping over each other. Only thing is we had the cleaner knocking on our door to clean our room twice. 1st time we sent her away but the 2nd time we felt as if we had no choice but to let her in. Luckily we were on our way out anyway. Couldnt fault it in any other way. Good value for money and great location for town! Will definitely be coming back! Thumbs up from Guernsey!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Mountview is great value and is in a great location to walk around St Helier. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly as well as the rooms being clean. Whilst the buffet breakfast was good the cooked breakfast was very overcooked and I am afraid very rubbery. They need to look at this as the ingredients were all there and with modern equipment this can be overcome. Whilst the rooms were clean you could hear what every other guests was doing! We were also concerned about fire safety as everything was crammed in and the walkways had obstacles in them and they looked the absolute minimum in width and we wondered if the fire exits were maintained and free.

Room Tip: Whilst it was very good value for piece of mind we would recommend paying more and going to another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amgpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The room was just haf we needed, comfy clean bed, full size very clean bathroom and or own kettle and tea making facilities.
The cooked breakfast is just the thing to start your day off.
The staff are so friendly it's like they've known you for years.
Only issue we found was the lift was out of order but it helped too walk off the big breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 67mow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The price for the room was cheap and we just needed a room to sleep so this was fine.

The room was dusty and the place is old and would need some renovation. The receptionist was really nice and welcomed us really nicely .
However the main lady was really grumpy . The worst thing though was the cleaning lady - she entered in the room (without even knocking) twice mornings in the row , at 9.30 (so not particularly late) and was really rude saying "ok I come back to clean in 10 mins"....

Ok if you just want a place to sleep but shouldn't expect much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews