We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaklands Lodge Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
De L'etang(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Avoca Villa Guest House(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Banjo(St Helier)
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
682
504
160
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
504
160
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightmontana restaurantfire stationjazz barlive jazzlovely hotelwhite companybath towelstown centrefirst classcooked breakfastwould stay againno air conditioningshort breaklarge bathroomfamily roombreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Just had the most fabulous week here!
The staff, George and Cosmin especially looked after me incredibly well.
The breakfast is superb and hospitality is second to none.
I would say The Savoy has the best hotel staff in Jersey and am looking forward to my return in September!
Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank dawnmunn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2018

Dear dawnmunn66,

We thank you for your review, we value all remarks and opinions as they are helpful to us in our efforts to improve.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Jersey and found the hotel to be up to the high standards we want for our guests.

We do hope to have you back in September as you mention in your review, where we will endeavour to make your next visit even better..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

What a break the staff are all wonderful and all bend over backwards to help make your holiday special.
Clean room well done to the management and work force your doing a great job.
Thank you for all the care you took accommodating our needs.
I will be back soon.
Colin Teare

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dell2Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2018

Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in our hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding the employees, and the appreciation for the effort we put in what we do. It please us to hear that all your needs were covered while in the Savoy.

We do hope to have you back some time soon as you mention in your review, where we will endeavour to make your next visit as good as the last one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This hotel is a short walk from the town centre. The prices are reasonable and the staff are pleasant and efficient. We had a complimentary meal included in our stay, and when we took it we were not made to feel like poor relations. This can't be said of every hotel.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VixMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy J, Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear VixMiff,

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass on your comments to our team, I'm sure they will make everyone's stay as enjoyable as yours.

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day.

Robert Mitache
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Really nice hotel. We stayed in a suite as it was a birthday treat & it had a nice size balcony. Restaurant & bar nice also. My only disappointment was that at breakfast which is a buffet style ( but very nice) I couldn't have a properly made latte. They have a self service machine which does lattes etc but it is not the same & in my opinion, the coffe was quite bitter. You can have a proper one made in the bar when it is open but that doesn't help at breakfast. The bar staff were pleasant but the check in & out desk staff although polite, didn't seem overly friendly which was a pity.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank HJB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Stayed recently. We got an upgrade to our room on arrival.The Reception Staff particularly Delia were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless the staff in the hotel were friendly and polite.The Restaurant and Bar food was very good and served in a professional manner.

Room Tip: Ask at Hotel Reception for guidance.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelvoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2018

Dear BrlvoBoy,

We thank you for your review regarding your stay with us, we value all remarks and opinions as they are helpful to us in our efforts to improve.

Your remarks regarding your recent stay have been well received by our team, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Jersey and found the hotel, the 1840 restaurant and our Jazz Bar to be up to the high standards we want for our guests.

We do hope to have you back some time soon, where we will endeavour to make your next visit even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews