We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and fantastic service ”
Review of Albero

Albero
Ranked #33 of 91 Restaurants in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Description: Sit back with a glass of our finest wine and enjoy our incredible tasting pizza while watching the world go by. Here at Albero we use the freshest local ingredients to bring you the very best vibrant mouth watering gastro experience
Restaurant details
Description: Sit back with a glass of our finest wine and enjoy our incredible tasting pizza while watching the world go by. Here at Albero we use the freshest local ingredients to bring you the very best vibrant mouth watering gastro experience
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch with our 2 year old son. All of the staff were absolutely fantastic, ensuring we were well looked after. The restaurant is small but the views of the harbour are wonderful, even in the rain! We chose our food from the specials, all of which were beautifully flavoured and presented. They were able to cater for our son doing a children’s spaghetti. He exclaimed it was “the best pasta in the world” I tried it, it was rather tasty! Albero are due to open a larger fine dining restaurant next door. We can’t wait to come back and visit when it opens, it sounds like the menu will be truly sublime.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank caramelmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pretty small restaurant (though they are expanding nearby). We managed to get a booking for 3 days ahead. The food was very good and the service excellent.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredh133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I ate there on a recent visit to Torbay. The Mussels were the best I've ever tasted; sweet, tender and obviously fresh off the boat that morning. Next time I'm in Brixham, I'll be back for more.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonydixon1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate at Albero’s last night. From start to finish everything was great. The staff are friendly and very good. The food was excellent. All in all a fabulous restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank davidfC3352JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a table for two a week ahead for our anniversary which was confirmed . On arrival we were offered the ‘only table available’ which was outside, under a temporary cover with raining blowing in.
No effort was made to sit us inside.
We declined the offer to eat in the rain. Fortunately we found an excellent restaurant called the Cow Shed for our evening meal.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Service
Thank LoveSpain9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albero also viewed

 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.