We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of Ring O' Bells

Ring O' Bells
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Chagford
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Ring O' Bells in Chagford. An Inn steeped in history, nestling in the magnificent Dartmoor National Park. We are able to access a wealth of quality local produce enabling us to bring you home-made dishes with seasonal flavours. The Chef and staff are happy to help and are willing to discuss any dietary requirements to make your visit an enjoyable one.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely welcome by Caz and the team...great food and a fab evening had by all....one of our best experiences on our visit to Devon...Will most definitely be coming back...

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank S3566LNjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Picked this by chance after a morning walking on Dartmoor. We were drawn in by a panini menu sat outside. Great choice of paninis and at a reasonable price too. We sat outside and the service was swift and with a smile. There was an issue with their coke on tap - tasted very funny, was warm and flat - but we were refunded and offered a different drink with no qualms

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called here for lunch after a great morning walking on the moor. Received a great welcome and really enjoyed sitting outside in the lovely garden. We were spoilt for choice with the panini filling selection. Bacon, brie and cranberry, Goats cheese and (homemade) pickle and Tuna cheese melt were all delicious and had loads of filling and very tasty side salad. Very reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bravot603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

We were in Chagford and wanted some lunch. We spotted the menu for Ring O' Bells and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed - food was lovely and the service very friendly. Good prices and everything freshly cooked. Lovely atmosphere inside.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProfTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

This place has the most unexpected and gorgeous garden at the back, and on the inside is a cosy 'traditional' British Pub. Everything was a great price and the bar staff were a delight.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank elizabethdS5292DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ring O' Bells also viewed

Chagford, Dartmoor National Park
Chagford, Dartmoor National Park
 
Chagford, Dartmoor National Park
Bovey Tracey, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Ring O' Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.