We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dartmoor Inn(Lydford)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Downtown Farm(Lydford)
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
79
15
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
15
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitefarm shopdog walklocal pubsmall shopon arrivalcastle innperfect locationcycle trailgrass pitchplenty of spaceworth a visitpubs in walking distancedishwashing areatidy sitelots of local informationan hour and a half
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely campsite. Very clean and well kept, owners are friendly and very welcoming. We found that there are some more semi permanent visitors who are all very friendly with each other and it came across that they didnt like any one else invading what they think is their site, so this will put us off returning. Also patchy mobile signal and no wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank fairandtruthful55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet well run site, the staff are very friendly. They put on a bbq "get to know your neighbour" for those that were interested, they provided the food and had a price list, it was enjoyable and friendly. They try to put something on every now and then.
Lovely clean facilities, and clean and tidy site.
It got a little busier at the weekend we were there.
We preferred being on a grass pitch with electric, we felt more in the open! There are hard standings that are nearer to the showers etc.
A small shop on site with a few essentials like milk/sausages/canned foods etc.. enough to get by..
3 pubs in walking distance.
Lydford gorge nearby
Granite way..
A little farm shop on A386 as you turn into lydford, they were really friendly people running it, worth a visit, they sold a really nice locally raspberry sorbet (I normally don't like sorbet),I would have it again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank plumbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We had an unexpected free night whilst travelling home and thought we would revisit an old haunt so rang on the off chance they had a pitch
We received a very friendly affirmative and booked
Although we arrived early we were made very welcome and given a choice of pitches
The site and facilities were faultless and exceptionally clean and beautifully maintained we now remember why it was a regular destination and can’t wait to come back, we certainly won’t be leaving it so long this time
Thank you for a wonderful experience

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a lovely evening here on our way home to Bude; a very pretty site in a great location for walks and pub. Wish we could have stayed longer and glad it’s almost on our doorstep as we get to go again...and again! Hosts were fabulous, very welcoming! Thank you for a super stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Buderesident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Fantastic service with a smile from the staff during our stay this week made it a trip to remember!
They stopped work immediately to help us and supplied an extension cable when our's was too short, opened the shop to sell us ice cream after a long hot walk and on another occasion to provide us with a cream tea!
On Saturday evening they have a BBQ, supplying and cooking all the food for the guests.
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews