We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$258
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Trip.comUS$251
Hotels.comUS$230
ZenHotels.comUS$258
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
787
329
95
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
787
329
95
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis snooker room lovely hotel family hotel cheese and biscuits buffet style dawlish warren tennis courts sea view indoor pool coastal path enjoyable stay relaxing break lovely room sea front children's entertainment all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Held my daughter’s wedding here 21st May, the hotel is wonderful, staff are brilliant, we had an amazing day thanks to Louise and her brilliant team. Cannot praise this hotel enough. Recommend to anyone for wedding function or just a lovely break! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaynecamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2021

Thank you - it was a pleasure making their day everything they wanted it to be - i think i enjoyed it as much as them!
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our return to the Langstone Cliff Hotel. The accommodation was superb and the staff were friendly and attentive at all times. The food, especially the evening meals, was wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulyGirlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic Afternoon Tea to celebrate my sisters Birthday with social distance the Staff and food was excellent nothing was to much trouble.
Tables and chairs were cleaned and sanitised before we sat down
The views of the sea was glorious set in lovely surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Three days after reopening for outside food service the tables on the veranda and lawn at Langstone were quite busy. They are running a decent menu and seem to have a lot of staff taking orders at the table and serving. Food was good and clearly made in-house; decent club sandwich, excellent pizza (although why put a mound of salad garnish in the middle of a hot pizza?); curries and beef nachos also very good. The only downside to the whole experience was the wait, food a bit slow but drinks seemed to take an age, perhaps adjust the balance between people serving tables and people prepping drinks? It’s such a lovely location though the waiting was almost a pleasure. Would definitely go again.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank arborfieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We love this Hotel its location,all the staff,they cannot do enough for you.The food is excellent .
The rooms are spotless as is all of the Hotel.There is plenty of things to do at the Hotel or you can always find a quiet place if want to read etc.
The walks and views are fantastic
Very highly recommend this Hotel it is a credit to the family owners.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank canning440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews