We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$165
Expedia.comUS$165
Trip.comUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$165
eDreamsUS$165
ZenHotels.comUS$190
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
755
320
94
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
755
320
94
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis snooker room lovely hotel family hotel cheese and biscuits buffet style dawlish warren tennis courts sea view indoor pool coastal path enjoyable stay relaxing break lovely room sea front children's entertainment all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff and location. Only problem was the long wait at meals, but it was the first weekend back after lockdown. A great hotel for all ages. I would recommend. Also great facilities, and everything sparkled and polished.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfrancis995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed to find a Devon Cream Tea after a ferry from Exmouth to Starcross, the number 2 bus to Dawlish, a walk around Dawlish (all the best Cream Tea locations were closed), so walked up the hill to the Langstone Hotel just as the rain started.
Lovely staff, delicious Devon Cream Tea. The scones are large, light, tasty and almost sponge like and the Clotted Cream was outstanding. All for £8.80 for 2 including a pot of tea.
Thoroughly recommend the walk.

Room tip: Loads of free parking at the hotel if you drive there. And lots of space and seating indoors and a delightful outside seating if the weather allows.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FoodCultureFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at this lovely family hotel to attend our nieces wedding. Everything was perfect!
The staff couldn’t do enough for us - they were great.
The hotel has great facilities and beautiful grounds.We had a great session in the indoor pool. I had hair done by hotel hairdresser - very pleased.
We’re returning in July for a short break. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8110NPlynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Held my daughter’s wedding here 21st May, the hotel is wonderful, staff are brilliant, we had an amazing day thanks to Louise and her brilliant team. Cannot praise this hotel enough. Recommend to anyone for wedding function or just a lovely break! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaynecamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you - it was a pleasure making their day everything they wanted it to be - i think i enjoyed it as much as them!
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our return to the Langstone Cliff Hotel. The accommodation was superb and the staff were friendly and attentive at all times. The food, especially the evening meals, was wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulyGirlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews