We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weir Bungalow has everything for a relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Weir Bungalow, Brendon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Weir Bungalow, Brendon
Front moorland view Comfortable Quiet Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Weir Bungalow, Brendon
Front moorland view
Comfortable Quiet Living Room
Cosy Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Dining overlooking river
View from rear balcony
Front Patio
Village of Brendon
Brendon Valley from above
Brendon from Ashton
Brendon Valley looking West
Brendon Valley looking East
Autumn Sunlight on East Lyn River near Rockford
Local Sparrowhawk
Local Heron
Exmoor foal
Exmoor ponies
Deer at Wilsham
Countisbury hill in early September
Valley of the rocks
Wild Goat at Valley of Rocks
Lynmouth at night
Watersmeet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brendon, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LeePellin...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weir Bungalow has everything for a relaxing comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from spending October half term week at the wonderful location of Brendon in Exmoor National Park , We booked Weir Bungalow and from the outset the owners Lynne and Brian were extremely helpful and friendly assisting us with dates outside of the normal booking procedure. On arrival we found a welcome pack of a few essentials which were gratefully received. The bungalow is situated on the East Lyn River which runs behind the property and is a lovely spot to wake up in and have breakfast next to the river, very relaxing. The property is ideally situated with easy access to the rest of the Moors . Just a ten min drive to the town of Lynton and Lynmouth. Parking at Lynton is plentiful and very reasonably priced. The all day ticket is extremely good value as it can be used at any car park all day within Lynton and Lynmouth.. You can even purchase weekly tickets making it even better value. Lots of places to visit within easy reach of this property. Lynne and Brian had even included a large selection of local leaflets detailing visitor attractions etc, very useful !

Overall we had a great week and would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone. It is a small property but is in a excellent location, is clean and tidy, perfect for couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenjayne2...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place , will certainly go again.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful location in tranquil village with next to no traffic passing through , superb for walking and relaxing , great pub less than five minutes walk , bungalow vey well equipped with owners Brian & Lynn living next door who are lovely and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I well located, well equiped, comfortable bungalow which is ideally situated in the small village of Brendon within 100 yds of a great pub, the Staghunters Inn. The owners of the bungalow, Brian and Lynne, live next door and and do everything possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Brendon is an ideal centre for walking with Malmsmead, Oare, Watersmeet, Rockford and Lynmouth close by. A memorable short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronwebb19...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely comfortable bungalow perfect place to unwind great area”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had another wonderful stay at this really beautiful bungalow. we really love the place and find really hard to leave. we always find this little place so very clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we love everything about this little bungalow and the area it is situated in
Liked least: there was noyhing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87Tina58
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here for one week and was made most welcome by the owners, Brian and Lynne. A small bottle of wine, chocolate bunny, milk, eggs and a cake were waiting - sorry I couldn't eat the cake! The area is very quiet and with a very comfortable bed, I was ensured a good nights sleep. I only had breakfast and snacks at the bungalow, but the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need should you want to cook meals. The heating was on a timer, but Lynne showed me how to override this, if needed. I was a little cold in the evening at times, but there is also an electric fire in the sitting room if you need it. There is a pub, The Stagehunters, a few strides along the road but I would recommend you book if you want to eat there as it seems to get very busy at meal times. There is also another pub, The Rockford Inn, about a mile away but I did not try that one. There is information in the bungalow on local walks - I walked to Watersmeet which was probably a 6 mile round trip - well worth it. It was lovely to have my breakfast overlooking the small river behind the bungalow - wonderful for bird watchers. Be aware that there is no phone signal in the valley or in a lot of places on Exmoor. A great week and I would certainly recommend this property if you want to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: uncomfortable riser-recliner
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing