We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pack o' Cards Inn(Combe Martin)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mellstock House(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manleigh Park(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Acorns Guest House(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poplars Hotel(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
274
123
56
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
123
56
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy golfhorse ridinglarge siteswimming poolon sitegreat sitethe barnpetting zoofish and chip shopmini golfwell stocked shopfamily bathroomcamping shoptoilet blockmid seasongreat facilitieshard standing
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had a fantastic 5 days at Stowford Farm Meadows recently. Shower blocks spotless as usual. Love the new children's play area. Also, the garden areas are looking brilliant at the moment and beautifully kept - the best we've ever seen them! Had 5 days of complete sunshine which made the family holiday even better. Keep it up Stowford Farm!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank LizzieC_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Glad you like the new play area, we've passed your comments about the gardens on to our grounds staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We're just back from a fantastic 8 nights at Stowford Farm Meadows, we stayed with friends, there were 4 children & 3 dogs between us & we had a brilliant time.
We were a bit apprehensive about staying at such a big site, but we were pleasantly surprised, we stayed in field 5 & it felt like we were on a much smaller campsite, the children went swimming every day & the woodland walk was wonderful for the dogs, the shop isn't overpriced, though sold out quickly of certain things. We ate at the fish & chip shop one eve & although the food was good, the service wasn't great, the order was wrong & there was no apology, which would have been nice at the very least. We also had a Sunday carvery, which was delicious. Overall we had a great time & will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks for reviewing us, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Awesome few days at Stowford when we picked up our new caravan, staff were very friendly especially Glen who helped with any enquiries we had with our new van.

Toilet block always spotless and all amenities close by.

Very busy weekend and the shop ran out of a lot of items but Tesco nearby so no big problem.

Caravan Accessories shop on site is well stocked and priced accordingly.

That impressed we are booking for this weekend as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks Stuart, see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This is about our sixth time here - wifi really bad and signal awful ! Everything has shot up in price - £1.70 each adult for the pool ( surely it should be free) and £2.50 per adult for petarama ( family of 3) can be quite pricey especially once food bought as well ! Would be good to see some of this reduced slightly ?
Overall good holiday but will give it a miss for a little while now and explore other places

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank ahsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for your review - sorry our WiFi wasn't working, we are still having problems but are working on it constantly. (Unfortunately we can't do anything to improve the phone signal). We charge extra for some of our facilities as not everyone wants to use them all, there are still plenty of free things to do on site though. Glad you've enjoyed your time here over the years, hope you'll come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We have just bought a new tent after our last disaster but wanted to keep going camping. We paid for a electric hook up tent pitch over the recent may bank holiday weekend and we loved it. The kids had a great time and there are play areas, kids entertainment and family entertainment. The onsite pub is really good and has some nice food. There is a swimming pool, golf course, horse riding and kennels for the dog should you wish to leave them behind for the day. The shower/ toilet blocks were very good and clean and hot water was constant in the showers. The only one issue we had on the holiday is that the only cash point onsite is in the shop and wasn't working and the nearest one is in Ilfracombe. It wasn't so bad as most of the site you could pay by card apart from some kids games and the swimming pool. Only advice is to get some cash elsewhere before returning to site as the machine there when working charges you for the privilege. We will definitely return in the future and bring our friends along as well. Great holiday!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank T3rm1n8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Glad you and your family enjoyed our site so much - see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews