We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brambles Bed and Breakfast(Tiverton)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Guest House(Tiverton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$69
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tiverton(Tiverton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Chestnut House(Tiverton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton House(Stoodleigh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deepaller Farm(Tiverton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
273
96
22
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
96
22
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhead waiterwedding venuesunday lunchnational trustsmall hotelen routefeel very welcomeplenty of parkinglovely roomlittle gemwell worth a visitcream teabreakfast was excellentwarm welcomeconservatorynelson
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

not a fast food place and also not top fine dining however very good decor, very good menu good quality food at a good price not cheap and not dear good service and good quality surroundings , if you are in the area book a table in the conservatory and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nicholas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We called in this afternoon to see if we might be able to have a cream tea. We did see it advertised on the board outside but didn't know if it might of been too late in the day. The gentleman behind the bar could not of tried any harder he was exceptionally polite and helpful. We took our wonderful cream tea outside in the gardens which was very pleasant. The scones were large and there was plenty of cream and jam served alongside. Halfway through he asked if we would like anything else. He is a real credit to your team. We will return for a meal in the future for sure. Thank you so much, we loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FionaAke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartnollhotel21, General Manager at The Hartnoll Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear FionaAke

Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate it!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and that you were well looked after during your visit.

We look look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Wishes

Simon English

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a really good hotel which is difficult to find fault with so I won't I stay here regularly and love the room decor and layout.

You will not be disappointed, the main asset of this Hotel are its staff. I have never in all my Travels seen such a group of people work so hard for each other as a team nothing is too much trouble and you are coaxed and cajoled into relaxing without noticing it happen

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Attended my parents' 60th wedding anniversary celebratory meal with friends and family. We were re in a private room off the conservatory which was lovely. Although there were 13 of us all choosing various dishes, the service wasn't slow and the staff were excellent and very professional, attentive but not intrusive, which made the evening run extremely smoothly. Food was absolutely delicious. I had the asparagus tips starter, gurnard as a main and the "to die for" chocolate dessert. All presented beautifully and I wasn't overfull at the end which is a great bonus. Thank you to staff concerned that evening which made it memorable for all who attended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TimNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Have spent the last 5 nights at this lovely hotel. We were in the area primarily for a wedding at a local venue. The Hartnoll was recommended as a place to stay. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. Dined here on 4 nights & lunch on 2 days & breakfast every morning
Could not fault the place - all the staff and in particular Nelson could not do enough for us.
We had a lovely few days - feel well rested and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews