We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit to one of the best B&Bs I have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Farm House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Reviewed 14 September 2015

To start with, Abbotsbury is a lovely little village and the B&B does it full justice. It is almost like walking into a "doll's house". The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Only have 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Easy to find and off street parking is a good start, and was greeted cordially by Wendy's daughter,shown to our room and being disabled I had a bit of trouble getting up the stairs which went back in time due to it being a farm type long house packed to the rafters with a huge amount of collectibles going back centuries.Fantastic room fully carpeted with a large shower and all the usual mod cons.Lovely comfortable bed in PINK but did not care as I slept like a log! The pub was just around the corner and served a very nice meal after which we watched a bit of the skittles match, such fun and skill. Breakfast was when we met Wendy and she was a very fine host, cereal followed by a full english with duck eggs no less! I hope I have not ruined my chances of returning by giving this review due to being fully booked! I will return !

Room Tip: Any room is a good room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Myself and a friend stayed here for one night last week on our way back to London after a road trip around Cornwall. This B&B is very central to the adorable village of Abbotsbury and well located for exploring the nearby coastline.

The property itself appears lovely and charming from the exterior but is quite disappointing inside. Cluttered beyond belief with dolls and knickknacks crammed in every available space. I had read reviews that this place was quirky but I found it more disturbing than quirky. No matter where you go, there are dolls staring at you...old dusty ones with cob webs all over them at that! The breakfast room is so overcrowded with stuffed animals and dolls that it reeks of dust and filth. Certainly not a place you want to sit down for a meal.

Our room was stuffy and dressed with just as much clutter and cobwebs as elsewhere in the house and the bathroom was tiny and complete with mold and dirty wall to wall carpet.

Wendy, the hostess, seems like a lovely lady but her B&B needs a serious overhaul! Also the wifi signal is poor. I would not return to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyJayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We received a warm welcome on our arrival. The property has lots of local character. Yes, it's highly decorated with ornaments, dolls, and the like, but in my opinion it adds to the charm of the place. It's in a very quiet and peaceful location but very close to the coast and only about a 30-35 minute drive from Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove. The hostess, Wendy, was very friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again if we ever come back this way.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The rooms are in a quaint old farmhouse crammed with antiques, bric-a-brac and knickknacks. Rooms are colour-themed and our Rose room had twee and ancient pink stuff on every wall and surface - lamps with lacy shades, glassware and ornaments, imitation flowers; even the liquid soap and shampoo were pink. Barbara Cartland might have loved it but not to our taste. No room to swing even a pink cat or put down a suitcase. Bathroom poky and tiny shower, noisy macerator to extract waste. Breakfast was fine, enhanced by the option of a duck egg from the farm.

Sorry, but this timewarp of 1970s cries out for modernisation and is overpriced. It's a lovely building and would make a fabulous B&B with new decor and modern fittings

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsbury
0.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.1 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Farm House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Farm House B&B

Address: Rosemary Lane | Rodden Row, Abbotsbury, Weymouth DT3 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Abbotsbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Price Range: $149 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Farm House East FarmHouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your East Farm House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing