We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Cosy and Cute and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Farm House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed for one night in East End Farm House, and found it extremely comfortable. The room , although not large, was more than adequate, and quaintly furnished. Each room has an en suite bathroom, well equipped with toiletries, a small flat screen television, and a well stocked hospitality tray (tea, coffee and hot chocolate).

Breakfast was excellent. Had we known the size and quality of the breakfast I think we may have eaten a smaller meal the previous evening, as the breakfast beat me!!
Beautifully cooked, bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes and fried bread, served with toast and tea or coffee. Plus fruit juice, cereals, marmalade, a selection of yoghurt and fruit.

The stairs are typical of old farmhouse cottage buildings, being quite short and steep, so not really suitable for people with mobility problems, but fine for active people, and oldies like us.

At the price this must be one of the best value B & B's around. Thank you Wendy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all with en suite with toiletries, tv and hospitality tray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Very very quirky but that was what we liked ... plus the animals were a bonus and the breakfast was fabulous would have preferred to have an option of it at 10am when travelling around... Wendy lovely host ...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed for 1 night as a stopover from Essex to Devon. A friendly welcome from Wendy, a lovely traditional home. Very comfortable night's sleep. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Also lots of friendly geese, chickens and horses!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for the one night in this pretty farmhouse, we had a lovely warm welcome from our host, inside the house is cosy and traditional, decorated in old English vintage, antiques, dolls and dogs.
Around the back of the cottage there is available off road parking. The working farmhouse has some lovely horses, ducks and chickens.
Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need.
Breakfast was nice you have the options of cereals, toast with jams, fruit, cooked breakfast and yogurts. Served with tea or coffee and juice.
The village is quiet there are a couple antique shops a fishing shop pubs and a couple of nice tea rooms, we had dinner in a pub around the corner that served good pub food.
I would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janette-Katie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

To start with, Abbotsbury is a lovely little village and the B&B does it full justice. It is almost like walking into a "doll's house". The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Only have 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsbury
0.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.1 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
497 reviews
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Farm House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Farm House B&B

Address: Rosemary Lane | Rodden Row, Abbotsbury, Weymouth DT3 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Abbotsbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Price Range: $148 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Farm House East FarmHouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your East Farm House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing