We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with your grandma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Farm House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is a great place to stay. Wendy made us very welcome The house is wall-to-wall charm. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great breakfast. Loved the chickens and the horses in the yard. Abbots bury is a lovely village and you can walk to the swannery from East Farm. It's a great location for exploring the local countryside and the coast.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrances2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My wife & I booked a 3 night stay at East Farm B&B. We were warmly greeted by Wendy the owner. She showed us to our room a twin bed room. ( all that was available at the time) It was nicely decorated with a bathroom complete with shower & toilet. The dinning room was decorated with various items from Wendy's life including a spinning wheel which she will demonstrate. We had a lovely breakfast each morning. 2 things. 1st This is not a place for young children and Wendy doesn't take in children. 2nd if you want to experience the peace and quiet of a village cottage then this is for you! Tv signal died on one occasion we were there but we had our tablets & watched things on youtube. Point is this is peace & quiet just what we needed. We definitely will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Decided on this b&b owing to the location for visiting the dorset countryside. Wendy the host made us very welcome upon arrival and we were not disappointed with the facilities.The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The cottage was surrounded by stables with horses and geese and wonderful farm dogs.....a truly working farm.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This a lovely traditional country B&B, lots of character. Wendy the owner is very friendly and welcomed us to her home. We stayed in the Blue room which was very clean and comfortable. Yes, there are lots of quirky ornaments, but this is their home, decorated to their taste. Hairdryer and iron provided which was very useful. Abbotsbury is a pretty village, pub is within walking distance and serves excellent meals.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed here yesterday 28/5/2016
Got there 1 hour early.Wendy the host was working near the stables,she immediately made us welcome and showed us straight to our room.The beds were great and really comfortable .
The cottage is 17th century and full of nic nacs,we thought it added to the charm,if you love animals you,ll love it there's horses geese ducks etc,and the breakfast was really great nothing was too much trouble.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scanfj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsbury
0.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
296 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
13.1 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
512 reviews
11.7 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
478 reviews
12.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Farm House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Farm House B&B

Address: Rosemary Lane | Rodden Row, Abbotsbury, Weymouth DT3 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth > Abbotsbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Abbotsbury
Price Range: $152 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Farm House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Farm House East FarmHouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your East Farm House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing