We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Manor(West Bexington)
US$143
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
26
10
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmhome from homehome madecar parkchickensfarmyardvillagepubsgardenflowers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My wife & I booked a 3 night stay at East Farm B&B. We were warmly greeted by Wendy the owner. She showed us to our room a twin bed room. ( all that was available at the time) It was nicely decorated with a bathroom complete with shower & toilet. The dinning room was decorated with various items from Wendy's life including a spinning wheel which she will demonstrate. We had a lovely breakfast each morning. 2 things. 1st This is not a place for young children and Wendy doesn't take in children. 2nd if you want to experience the peace and quiet of a village cottage then this is for you! Tv signal died on one occasion we were there but we had our tablets & watched things on youtube. Point is this is peace & quiet just what we needed. We definitely will return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Decided on this b&b owing to the location for visiting the dorset countryside. Wendy the host made us very welcome upon arrival and we were not disappointed with the facilities.The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The cottage was surrounded by stables with horses and geese and wonderful farm dogs.....a truly working farm.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This a lovely traditional country B&B, lots of character. Wendy the owner is very friendly and welcomed us to her home. We stayed in the Blue room which was very clean and comfortable. Yes, there are lots of quirky ornaments, but this is their home, decorated to their taste. Hairdryer and iron provided which was very useful. Abbotsbury is a pretty village, pub is within walking distance and serves excellent meals.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed here yesterday 28/5/2016
Got there 1 hour early.Wendy the host was working near the stables,she immediately made us welcome and showed us straight to our room.The beds were great and really comfortable .
The cottage is 17th century and full of nic nacs,we thought it added to the charm,if you love animals you,ll love it there's horses geese ducks etc,and the breakfast was really great nothing was too much trouble.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scanfj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed for one night in East End Farm House, and found it extremely comfortable. The room , although not large, was more than adequate, and quaintly furnished. Each room has an en suite bathroom, well equipped with toiletries, a small flat screen television, and a well stocked hospitality tray (tea, coffee and hot chocolate).

Breakfast was excellent. Had we known the size and quality of the breakfast I think we may have eaten a smaller meal the previous evening, as the breakfast beat me!!
Beautifully cooked, bacon, sausage, eggs, tomatoes and fried bread, served with toast and tea or coffee. Plus fruit juice, cereals, marmalade, a selection of yoghurt and fruit.

The stairs are typical of old farmhouse cottage buildings, being quite short and steep, so not really suitable for people with mobility problems, but fine for active people, and oldies like us.

At the price this must be one of the best value B & B's around. Thank you Wendy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all with en suite with toiletries, tv and hospitality tray.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews