We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tiger Inn(Bridport)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
115
51
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
51
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbasement barmetro hotelbreakfast roomoff street car parkingone nightfamily roomvery nice stayriverside walkkippersbreakfast was excellenttown centredog friendly hoteltop ratetea and coffeequality hotellocally sourced ingredients
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to see the cliffs from "Beoadchurch" and Bridport was an excellent base for a look around the area. We drove past the hotel and stopped to ask for a room. They had vacancy, and we were very pleased with everything. Cosy old building with all we wanted. Good parking in the back, and just on the main street of Bridport. We had an nice stroll in the evening down to the cliffs in West Bay, walked in 40 mins. Was astonished with the beauty of it all. Had fish&chips and walked both underneath and up on top of the cliffs. Bridport is a splendid little town with all you need. Sorry that we just had one day and night. Very helpful and serviceminded staff, and excellent breakfast. Perfect for us, on a small roadtrip in Dorset.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayViking52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E, Owner at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we really enjoyed meeting you and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again if you are ever back in Bridport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on business travel but it’s probably more usually frequented by holiday makers.
It’s a really lovely hotel, great location (with parking) just a stroll into the centre of Bridport which has lots of places to eat.
The reception areas are welcoming and cozy. Rooms are well laid out, plenty of space and spotless. Beds are really comfy.
Nice finishing touches such as a variety of teas, a teapot in the room so you can make a nice cup of tea, a shopping bag to borrow and info on the local area. Bathrooms are a good size and a nice selection of toiletries.
The hosts are really friendly and very helpful and welcoming.
Thoroughly recommend.
PS - breakfast delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank LMWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E, Owner at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We hope you'll be back with us again soon be it work or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came down from Hertfordshire for a wedding and stayed for three nights. The hotel was delightful and had an almost French feel to it. The breakfast rooms and reception area had been decorated with real charm and the owners plus all the staff just could not have been more helpful and friendly. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The location was very convenient as it looked out over a riverside walk on one side and the main street in Bridport on the other. Another plus was a delightful walled garden which the owner is in the process of re-designing. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WussyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E, Owner at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving such a super review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the changes we have made. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a short stay here last week. 2 Nights. Lovely room, very clean and well presented. Lovely people - couldn't do enough for us and our pet Beagle.

Nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend if staying in Bridport. 40 Minute walk to West Bay through fields.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonbU3207LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E, Owner at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was lovely to meet you and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for finding time to leave your review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We spent a long weekend at this lovely hotel which is ideally situated. It's a stone's throw away from a charming little market town with boutique shops, restaurants and pubs along with an antique market that takes place every Saturday which is really worth a visit to. There's also lovely quiet beaches nearby and the beauty of the surrounding area really is second to none.

Our stay was made all the better by the fantastic owners and staff who are so welcoming and know so much about the area. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were comfy and the beer garden at the back is the perfect place to sit and watch the world go by.

I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicamcvay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews