We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)(Great Value!)
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
US$152
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
64
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed this lovely tea garden, there is also a conservatory, the only downside being the noise of passing traffic. The cream tea and crab sandwich were both first class and the service friendly and efficient.

Open Easter until the end of September, 2-5.30 Tuesday - Saturday and 2-5 on Sundays, dogs on leads are welcome.

They also offer bed and breakfast (2 en suite rooms) and self catering (1 double and 1 twin) accommodation.

Tel 01297 489336

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived after a day's walking which was longer than planned due to rerouting of the South Coast Path. 17 miles and 8 hrs in 27 deg temperatures. Feeling and looking like creatures from the underworld we found a very warm welcome and an offer of chilled ginger beer. Magic! The garden is magnificent and despite being on the main road noise is not a problem. Also very well regarded for their cream teas. We loved this place. Sally is charming and thoughtful. No hesitation in recommending them highly. Our room was nicely situated with a garden view but a narrow staircase to access. Some of the fittings had been around a bit and it would have been nice to have a hook for the tap-based shower head but....overwhelmed with the place and the people. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been to this place before and enjoyed it. We aimed to stop here but it did not open until 2.00. We have never come across a place that opens at 2.00. The times seem not suitable for customers. Shame as enjoyed before.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have stayed here several times as an antidote to London and always have a wonderful relaxing time. Sally and Jerry are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to ensure we have everything we need. The breakfasts are delicious and set us up for walking the coastal path - sea and path are within walking distance. We have also enjoyed cream teas and my favourite crab sandwiches, in the very pretty garden. This B&B never lets you down and we always leave feeling refreshed and revived. Would recommend to anyone. They also have a rental cottage which we plan to rent next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Recently back home from a super 4-day b & b stay at Bay Tree House.
Our hosts Sally and Jerry couldn't have done more for us; delicious breakfasts with lots of choice; extremely comfortable beds with lovely sheets and bedding, helpful advice about what to see and how to get there, where to eat locally, and many other personal touches which made us feel welcome.
The location by the A35, in pretty Chideock, is convenient for many places of interest, east and west, and whilst we were aware of traffic noise on our first night, the warm cosy beds soon put paid to this.
This is just a great place to stay and we definitely want to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiefchubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews