We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimneys B & B(Chideock)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
64
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Actually we only stopped as one of us urgently needed the loo, however the favour we were given deserved one in return, hence the review. We will come back here one day to try a cream tea, but what struck us most was the lovely quiet garden with ample space. A real oasis of tranquility. Thanks for being there for us in our moment of need!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely 2 night stay here. Very friendly and welcoming and lovely breakfast!! The owners were really helpful and answered all of our questions about the local area. Just a stroll away from the beach too!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed this lovely tea garden, there is also a conservatory, the only downside being the noise of passing traffic. The cream tea and crab sandwich were both first class and the service friendly and efficient.

Open Easter until the end of September, 2-5.30 Tuesday - Saturday and 2-5 on Sundays, dogs on leads are welcome.

They also offer bed and breakfast (2 en suite rooms) and self catering (1 double and 1 twin) accommodation.

Tel 01297 489336

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived after a day's walking which was longer than planned due to rerouting of the South Coast Path. 17 miles and 8 hrs in 27 deg temperatures. Feeling and looking like creatures from the underworld we found a very warm welcome and an offer of chilled ginger beer. Magic! The garden is magnificent and despite being on the main road noise is not a problem. Also very well regarded for their cream teas. We loved this place. Sally is charming and thoughtful. No hesitation in recommending them highly. Our room was nicely situated with a garden view but a narrow staircase to access. Some of the fittings had been around a bit and it would have been nice to have a hook for the tap-based shower head but....overwhelmed with the place and the people. Thanks!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been to this place before and enjoyed it. We aimed to stop here but it did not open until 2.00. We have never come across a place that opens at 2.00. The times seem not suitable for customers. Shame as enjoyed before.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews