We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chideock
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
64
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Sally and Jerry are the most wonderful hosts at this cute Tea Room and B&B. We stayed in the cottage on site and had a wonderful week exploring the Jurassic Coast & surrounding countryside.

HIGHLY recommend this to a family looking for a cosy bolthole. Great facilities and incredible hosts make for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed here for a week for our wedding in Lyme Regis in September 2014.
What an amazing place, we were spoilt rotten by our hosts Jerry and Sally.
Nothing was too much trouble, the service was top notch!
WiFi was included at no extra cost.

The breakfasts were superb every time, and the handmade scones with jam and cream were divine. - I was even allowed to have a cream tea for breakfast!
Although the full English was fantastic - particularly the mushrooms and fried bread.

The garden is beautiful and the house is well looked after.
The resident Bengal cat and Golden Retriever made us feel very at home and were both very well behaved.

The only sad thing about staying here is leaving.
Truly an experience we will never forget - thank you so much!

Room Tip: There are two rooms, one with a double bed and one with two singles so take your pick!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a table due to the fact there were 7 of us, we took along our older children and twins aged 6.

We received a very warm and friendly welcome and felt very comfortable taking the children with us.

We had toasted sandwiches on thick fresh farmhouse bread with generous fillings and then thought it would be rude not to finish off our lovely lunch without sampling the delicious variety of homemade cakes and scones.

The cream tea with fruit scone was delicious, the scone was warm and fresh and so very light it melted in your mouth.

The shortbread was equally delicious along with the most amazing homemade warm Dorset Apple Cake.

We would highly recommend The Bay Tree and would certainly visit again.

Thank you.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank NDM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went with my husband and a friend for a cream tea and it was beautiful. Scones lovely, fresh and warm. Jam and cream were tasty. Will go again before the end of the season hopefully as we are local.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My friends took me to the Bay Tree for a cream tea. It was absolutely delicious and I would recommend it to anyone, freshly baked fruit scones, tasty jam and of course clotted cream! Put the jam on scone first, of course.
I also had the homemade lemonade rather than a cup of tea ... Really refreshing.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patsue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews