We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great two day break”
Review of The Anchor Inn

The Anchor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Chideock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve the finest Palmer's Ales and fantastic food with ingredients sourced from the best local producers.Our cliff top terrace comfortably seats 100 and the views are arguably some of the best in the country, if not the world!During the summer months we serve a great selection of fresh fish & shellfish caught from West Bay and Weymouth, and lobsters straight from our beach!In winter, the emphasis changes to hearty stews, slow cooked meats and watching the storm waves crash in with the comfort of our roaring wood burner.So whether you're after a light bite, a full on lunch or dinner, or just a pint or two, then The Anchor Inn at Seatown is the place for you!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay at the Anchor Inn, watching the sea over a stormy two days. Great room, great service, very friendly team, highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Malcolmmcfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great welcome from a good team. Had the fish and chips which were excellent. A fantastic location with great views and easy access to the coast. Lots of outdoor seating and a large public car park opposite.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Craigmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent front of house staff, friendly and helpful service. The food was delicious food. Very dog friendly. Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank juliab287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Call in with friends and found staff nice, very helpful and friendly. Most seemed young but service was good and with a smile. Friends had fish and chips with
Minty peas which all agreed were excellent. I had the fish stew from the specials board which had monk fish and mussels in and was fabulous, very taste, definitely go back just for that, fantastic

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Pitch1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the food and Mackenzie made our day. He is very courteous, made us feel welcome, funny and certainly did his job very well.
We will return and thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank coreenc221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Anchor Inn also viewed

 
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 

Been to The Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.