We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
994
303
137
89
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
994
303
137
89
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old harry rocks flatbread pork walled garden roll top bath manor house comfy luxe room new forest studland bay birthday lunch mile menu flat bread lovely lunch wine list log fire stunning views relaxed atmosphere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for just a drink and all was fine,good friendly enterance service,lovely grounds to sit in but...service from the bar was very bad.
We were the first couple to sit down in an area that was in direct view from the outside bar and after about 10mins this area became more popular with others.
These others were served before us and the bar staff completely ignored us but came to the other couple sat right next to us and took an order....we were still waiting to be served and more and more people that turned up after us were being done so.
In the end we got up and walked out,telling the staff at the door why and we shall go to the next place along(bankes arms) where within minutes we had a drink served in front of us.
Absolutely disappointed. Will not go back.

Room tip: Be aware of not being served in order of arrival!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank onlythehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to have lunch here for my husbands birthday. The front of house team were outstanding, special thanks to Matt who remembered it was my husband birthday, and whilst having drinks on the lawn received canapés from the chef. Our meal was excellent, so beautifully presented and delicious. At the end of the meal, we were surprised to be presented with complimentary petit fours. So kind and thoughtful. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough and look forward to returning after COVID so we can stay at the hotel and enjoy all the Pig has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AvrilB277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really good food outside in their marquee on the lawn. Beautiful setting, kind and welcoming staff. They were lovely to me when they found out it was my big birthday! Couldn't have enjoyed it more, thank you.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 182jbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

As we pulled into the car park We we’re told that they had room in the garden but…. we were asked to park in the trust car park and walk 2 mins back. £3 and two minutes later we arrived at the gate to be told sorry you can’t come in we no longer have a table. What a farce. Avoid at all costs. Be

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlanSedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit for lunch today, they have set it up well for outdoor dining under a covered marquee with see-through sides , so you get the stunning view but not the wind. Food was excellent, service good , only niggle was we weren't given a wine list , just 'suggested ' wines by the sommelier with no prices mentioned. But very nice experience, will be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vickycapel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews