We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting and friendly hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ridge Farm Annexe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sturminster Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dtr123201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely setting and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Lovely relaxed setting for a self catering holiday for two (2 Adults or Adult & Child). Just close enough for day trips to the Jurassic coast and there are other places to visit inland. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Airhorn5
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs ”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We can not rate this "pocket of paradise" highly enough. The Ridge Farm Annex is truly a home from home, Madeline & Mark make you feel so welcome and are on hand for any advice on the area and nothing is too much trouble at all.
The annex is just perfect with everything you need for a lovely relaxing stay, very clean and homely, including fast internet connection. The views and walks from the Annex are amazing and the garden surrounding the property are very relaxing. At night we recommend going outside the annex and looking up at the amazing skies, as city dwellers we found this beautiful.
We travelled with our little dog and she was also catered for and made to feel very welcome; one of the highlights of our stay was meeting Mark & Madeline's gorgeous dog Jango what a character, so friendly and entertaining.
We really did not want to leave today, and would highly recommend Ridge Farm Annex for a lovely relaxing, quiet, comfortable break in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindamb32
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The annexe is well equipped and very homely. Mark and Madeleine made us very welcome and were there if we needed them, but gave us our own space and privacy.

The garden is beautiful and the location is fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTR276
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a few days to chill out from the commuting grind, so looking for somewhere quiet, comfortable and dog friendly. We found it! This place is superb - spacious, very well equipped, well away from any traffic, and Mark and Madeleine made us, and Queenie, extremely welcome.
Cerne Abbas is nearby and we enjoyed a long walk there; the coast, Portland and Chesil beach are also in striking range and Mark made some very helpful suggestions.
The local pub is less than ten minutes walk and I am dining out on the story of the hilarious Wednesday bingo night.
I can't recommend Ridge Farm Annexe highly enough, we are looking forward to our next visit there.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: More spacious than we expected, and great garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.