We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased we picked this excellent restaurant tonight”

The Italian Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Description: A brand new contemporary Italian restaurant at Wareham Quay, The Italian Kitchen is ideally located over looking the beautiful River Frome . The restaurant is open seven days a week serving casual fare , including authentic Italian pizza and pasta dishes. The family-run team is guided by executive chef Antony Biles , who already looks after several other eateries in the area
Restaurant details
Description: A brand new contemporary Italian restaurant at Wareham Quay, The Italian Kitchen is ideally located over looking the beautiful River Frome . The restaurant is open seven days a week serving casual fare , including authentic Italian pizza and pasta dishes. The family-run team is guided by executive chef Antony Biles , who already looks after several other eateries in the area
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Now in new ownership since our last visit a few years ago and what an improvement. The restaurant is beautifully presented, the service was without fault and the food almost perfect. We will certainly be back and may combine with a river/ harbour cruise.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank A1n2thony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018

First time to this lovely brightly coloured well presented restaurant last night ,with my family.
Very friendly staff,really good menus with plenty to select from
We all agreed the food was amazing
My pizza was by far one of the best I’ve ever had ,very tasty
Overall a great evening

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Went on a busy Friday night, the staff were attentive and friendly and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. The pizzas were delicious, good combinations and use of fresh ingredients made them so much better than the usual chain restaurant offerings. Recommend the panettone bread and butter pudding, and the gelato is extra creamy.
Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank abbeycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We walked in on a Friday night on the off chance of getting a table and fortunately after a few minutes wait a table became available.

The menu is typically Italian and the Stromboli pizza didn't disappoint (my fellow eaters also enjoyed pasta and pizza dishes). Service was good without being rushed and a friendly smile.

If you're in the Wareham area and quite fancy an Italiam meal, stopping by at the Italiam Kitchen would be a good decision.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank misaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a Sunday lunchtime (pre-booked) with my Wife, mother-in-law and three children. Service was great and we were told that as everything was cooked fresh to order it was possible to make some slight adjustments to some of the recipes to suit individual needs if required. The food was delicious and ranged from traditional Italian fayre to Sunday Roast or Steak. I had the Crab and Seafood Linguini (pictured) which was beautiful!! Everyone in our party enjoyed their meals a great deal and we all agreed that we would return soon.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Robiniho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing