We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of SteakASaurus

SteakASaurus
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A rare find whilst on holiday a steak restaurant that caters for families with quality food at affordable prices. First class
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner the other night, people were lovely, decor was ok, food was well below par. Shame really as it was recommended by a friend. Problem for me is if you set yourself up as a steak restaurant the steak should always be first class alas this was not the case. I would say still go but possibly stick with the burgers as they did look lovely.

1  Thank Bruno222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Owner at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Bruno thank you for your review. We had 60 covers this weekend and I had one comment that the steak was "tasty but tough" which was a comment that was made as I was clearing had that comment been made when I checked on the table then the steak would have been replaced no quibble, once you have finished your meal there is little I can do but treat it how I did and reduce the bill. Our steaks are sourced from a local award winning butcher but it is a natural product you will get the odd one that is not quite how it should be, how you deal with that is what is important.
We don't set ourselves up as a steak restaurant, we are a steak restaurant.

Regards JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

We went to the restaurant in January and food was exceptional the service was very quick and the welcome and attention to detail was more than expected overall a very well kept establishment well worth a visit.well done

Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Food is probably the best we have had in a long while the staff and the service is top dollar well done

Thank spugles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Owner at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your time with us.

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

A restaurant with a bit of uniqueness. Nothing like it in the area and a must visit. Steaks cooked to perfection but also offer Burgers, vegan, fish, salads Etc. Loads of food and lots of different options. Plenty of staff with fast attentive service.

Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Owner at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review Martin, glad everything was to your liking. Hope to see you again soon.

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

On main Street in Wareham, a cosy establishment with a personal touch, meal was wonderful a steak to die for, I'll be back!

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAN J, Owner at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Glad to here you will be back Brian, love the title of your review. I may have to steal that.

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SteakASaurus also viewed

 

Been to SteakASaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing