We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but great food”
Review of SteakASaurus

SteakASaurus
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A rare find whilst on holiday a steak restaurant that caters for families with quality food at affordable prices. First class
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

If in Wareham SteakASaurus us a must. Quirky surroundings, extensive menu, good quality food at a sensible price. Add to this the local Jurassic ale and it is a winner. Looki by forward to when I can return

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Wow!!! What a find. Cannot recommend this venue highly enough. Food is amongst the best we’ve had in ages. We are ardent M&C fans and SteakASaurus is right up there with them.

Well done Team SteakASaurus and thank you so much for making our meal amazing.

Best Wishes,

Mike and Kim Gordon

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We went for a meal and had 4 steaks cooked to the exact requirement that was asked for and at very good price. The chips and extra bits was ample.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We visited on a Thursday night - very quiet (but we are out of season) - but the food was excellent. Staff very friendly.

Would recommend if you like steak - they also do lots of fish specials - so if you don't like steak, then ask what their specials are.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isplumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

What a brilliant evening,6 off us with various food off the menu.The rack of ribs are just amazing,the mixed grill was a feast with the steak done perfectly.All the girls loved their choices.Desserts are to die for,The service from the team is brilliant.came over at just the right time,nothing was a problem,thank you so much.Guessing the bill after and we were all miles out but in our favour.will we be back,of course we will.well worth the hour trip to get there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thumperwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SteakASaurus also viewed

 

Been to SteakASaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing