We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Inn(Aberdour)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Burntisland)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
277
139
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
139
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomtrain stationlovely villagestable blocksmall hotellog firesteak nightvenisoncomfortable hotelfife coastlovely mealwell worth a visitwarm welcomestable roomfirst classfeel very welcomestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I was walking the Fife Coastal Path with 2 girlfriends and we stayed at the Aberdour hotel between 2 stretches of the walk. The location was great in the middle of the village and the hotel was comfortable, clean and quiet at night. We had dinner in the restaurant and food was lovely with a good choice. Breakfast set us up for the day and staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Single room was small but comfortable and well equipped.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 984aft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very friendly staff, nice clean room and a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed in one of the outside stable rooms. Aberdour is a beautiful locatoion and easily accessible by train.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We ate dinner here, the first time in nearly 2 years. Last time we had truly great steaks - one of them venison - with all the trimmings. This time they were very welcoming, happy to see the dog. Starters: Squid tempura and beetroot gravadlax. Tempura was limp, dusty-tasting, not very hot. Gravadlax: bloody-looking from beetroot, very little flavour of anything very much. I had a steak and Guinness pie. A slop of Fray-Bentos textured beef, a silly oval hat of dry pastry, mixed buttered veg from the freezer (seasonal? hardly, it contained both green beans and carrot lumps. Buttered? No sign of butter). Chips from a bag of oven-chips. I was hungry, but had to leave about half. The venison steak was utterly bizarre: a lump of meat shaped like an Ancient Egyptian brick, and coloured like one, too. Again, oven chips. Everything just dumped on the plate.
Wine: nasty sweet Sauvignon Blanc from Chile.
This food was not cheap.
Why on earth do pubs mess around with stuff like this? It would be a sight better if they concentrated on simple food done properly. No pressure-cooked beef: proper traditional pies instead, actually prepared and cooked on the premises. And how about freshly-fried chips? After all, every fish and chip shop can do those. And why not get your meat properly prepared if you are serving steaks?
As they say, it's not rocket science.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We got a very warm welcome here even though we arrived on Mother's Day without a reservation. Really great Sunday dinner. 3 of us had beef and 1 lamb. The meat was lovely and tender and the vegetables were interesting combinations and very tasty. Very reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourScott, Owner at Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Alison - Great to hear we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your meals. We ended up doing 127 for lunch - busy day ! - Everyone happy - Thanks Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in during some bad weather on the way to the East Neuk for some lunch. The hotel was very cosy with the fire in the bar adding to the atmosphere.
We had 4 small main meals which were all delicious.
The Aubergine Mousakka with beetroot salad was delicious, the Steak and Guinness pie was amazing, lovely slow cooked beef and the Mac and Cheese was so tasty, made with smoked cheddar.
My dog was welcome and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank clairebear980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews