We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and staff”

The Anstruther Boathouse
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Anstruther
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Anstruther Boathouse is a popular, vibrant pub and restaurant with and amazing outdoor beer and dining area-covered and cosy in the winter and wall to wall sunshine in the summer.. The bar is family and dog-friendly serving an excellent range of real ales, lagers, ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and outstanding coffee and tea. Our food ranges from cakes and scones and light lunches to classic pub food and the most amazing fish and chips and takeaway food and drinks. Your visit would not be complete without tasting our sensational Boathouse Chowder or our famous Boathouse Burgers. As a popular event venue, we host live music -check it out on Youtube -you won't be disappointed! We also host The Big Boathouse Quiz Nights and 'Wine Time'- wine tasting nights. Check our website for our events and offers. You will be having such a good time at The Anstruther Boathouse that you will want to stay so we offer excellent accommodation coupled with a hearty breakfast. See you soon?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent visit, lovely food and staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Murray who was fab with our nervous dog also.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ces85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly welcome and great service. I was particularly impressed by Jo. Genuinely friendly, efficient and engaging. Food is always good. I had macaroni which tasted good but perhaps the consistency could be less runny ;)

Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Feedbackcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s tough for fish us lovers coming from land locked Oxford, but the fish and chips served to us by The Boathouse were absolutely what we needed. The freshest fish and hand cut chips, washed down with a pint of excellent Drygate IPA ticked all the boxes on our visit last Thursday. Great service from Kirsty and many thanks for accommodating us as walk ins…!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time visit, won’t be the last. Efficient , courteous staff, very tasty steak pie, and perfectly cooked fresh haddock with homemade chips. Good value.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolinepF6CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were served by the wonderful Kirsty who made us feel welcome. The steak pie with chips and veg was very nice. The steak pieces were tender and a tasty gravy made trying this was well worth it. The other main we tried was the deluxe fish cakes, smoked fish and salmon was the cake filling, served with side salad and two main dip sauces of sweet chilli and the other horseradish / tartar sauce. The salad didn't look well presented and didn't appeal appetising unfortunately. Sticky toffee and ice cream for pudding was nice. Server was attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Would use this restaurant / cafe again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stuarts677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Anstruther Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Anstruther Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.