We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PUB LUNCH”

The Anstruther Boathouse
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Anstruther
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Anstruther Boathouse is a popular, vibrant pub and restaurant with and amazing outdoor beer and dining area-covered and cosy in the winter and wall to wall sunshine in the summer.. The bar is family and dog-friendly serving an excellent range of real ales, lagers, ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and outstanding coffee and tea. Our food ranges from cakes and scones and light lunches to classic pub food and the most amazing fish and chips and takeaway food and drinks. Your visit would not be complete without tasting our sensational Boathouse Chowder or our famous Boathouse Burgers. As a popular event venue, we host live music -check it out on Youtube -you won't be disappointed! We also host The Big Boathouse Quiz Nights and 'Wine Time'- wine tasting nights. Check our website for our events and offers. You will be having such a good time at The Anstruther Boathouse that you will want to stay so we offer excellent accommodation coupled with a hearty breakfast. See you soon?
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Good variety available on the menu to suit all tastes. As always friendly efficient service from the waitress Tammy.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SHsta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We visited as a family of 5. Great food, would definitely recommend the seafood chowder! And the chips were amazing, homemade skin on chips.
Very dog friendly.
Great service by Sam, we plan on visiting again before our holiday is over

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Trail06299729348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Luckily we couldn’t be bothered queuing for the Anstruther Fish place. So, my Wife saw the Boathouse. Nice menu and nice service from Sam, very friendly and helpful. We both went for Fish and Chips, breaded Fish. Lovely. Lovely fresh fish, breaded nicely, cooked perfectly. Chips to die for. Lovely. Crispy outside, fluffy inside, skin on. Well worth the 160 mile round trip lol. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Vinnie-Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We popped in here for lunch before we went on the Isle of May trip. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The items took a little while to arrive but were worth the wait when they did. I had the prawn wrap and there was lots of filling! The coleslaw was delicious and a very welcome addition.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyndsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We desperately needed a cuppa and a rest after a lovely but long coastal walk and the friendly staff welcomed us and very quickly brought us tea and a snack even though the kitchen had closed. They only charged us for one cup, though it was a big pot with a refill! Its the second time they've given us haven. The last time we were in Anstruther it was pouring with rain and we were with elderly relatives in need of a sit down. Again, they were friendly, accommodating and it was a lovely rest!
Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank I9772XAbeckyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Anstruther Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Anstruther Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.