We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”

The Anstruther Boathouse
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Anstruther
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Anstruther Boathouse is a popular, vibrant pub and restaurant with and amazing outdoor beer and dining area-covered and cosy in the winter and wall to wall sunshine in the summer.. The bar is family and dog-friendly serving an excellent range of real ales, lagers, ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and outstanding coffee and tea. Our food ranges from cakes and scones and light lunches to classic pub food and the most amazing fish and chips and takeaway food and drinks. Your visit would not be complete without tasting our sensational Boathouse Chowder or our famous Boathouse Burgers. As a popular event venue, we host live music -check it out on Youtube -you won't be disappointed! We also host The Big Boathouse Quiz Nights and 'Wine Time'- wine tasting nights. Check our website for our events and offers. You will be having such a good time at The Anstruther Boathouse that you will want to stay so we offer excellent accommodation coupled with a hearty breakfast. See you soon?
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Had a lovely meal here with excellent staff service .Would definitely visit again when in the area .

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scottish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

The Anstruther Boathouse is handily located on the picturesque harbour right in the centre of town. It was a great choice for us.

The menu is fairly straightforward. Plenty of fish options and some interesting looking alternatives too.

We were looked after by Sam, an excellent ambassador for this place. He knows the menu, the wine list and the value of allowing customers enough time to decide what they want.

Portion sizes are just right and the options available for the school course are extensive enough to be interesting without being overwhelming.

All in all, The Boathouse is a relaxing, atmospheric place with great food and a very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable team.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JJfromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Had a family meal here and can’t praise the staff or food highly enough. Fraser served us and could not have been more attentive and friendly. The food was nicely prepared and beautifully prepared. If you are in the area drop in you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank robgreen299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed in the studio which was large and pleasantly decorated . The boathouse staff were friendly and helpful . Sam showed us to our accommodation and later served us dinner he was very helpful and polite and had a sense of humour which we appreciated.
The food is of a very high standard and therefore reasonably priced I would recommend the fish platter which was very well presented and delicious .
The situation of the boathouse could not be better and although parking is not available we had no difficulty finding space in the car park or on the road side .

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Very pleasant experience all round. Good food sitting right on the water and served quickly and professionally. Would happily go back

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank DWSp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Anstruther Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Anstruther Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.