We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutiful meal”

The Anstruther Boathouse
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Anstruther
Price range: US$6 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Anstruther Boathouse is a popular, vibrant pub and restaurant with and amazing outdoor beer and dining area-covered and cosy in the winter and wall to wall sunshine in the summer.. The bar is family and dog-friendly serving an excellent range of real ales, lagers, ciders, wines, spirits, soft drinks, and outstanding coffee and tea. Our food ranges from cakes and scones and light lunches to classic pub food and the most amazing fish and chips and takeaway food and drinks. Your visit would not be complete without tasting our sensational Boathouse Chowder or our famous Boathouse Burgers. As a popular event venue, we host live music -check it out on Youtube -you won't be disappointed! We also host The Big Boathouse Quiz Nights and 'Wine Time'- wine tasting nights. Check our website for our events and offers. You will be having such a good time at The Anstruther Boathouse that you will want to stay so we offer excellent accommodation coupled with a hearty breakfast. See you soon?
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Visited here yesterday. Lovely cosy friendly pub. We had a meal and OMG The best fish and chips I have had in a long time. Would highly recommend and am looking forward to my return.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 344shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Located on Anstruther’s vibrant Shorestreet this place has kept its charmes of a sailor’s pub, serving great food and drinks. Try the chowder!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank stefanhV2651TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Sam .A nice table at the window. Drinks quickly served. We ordered seafood chowder which was delicious. Unfortunately when our main meal of seafood platter arrived, post Covid lack of appetite kicked in and although it looked great and tasted great, we could not do it justice.
Sam , kindly arranged a doggy bag so we have our dinner for tonight.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank P7412TGgordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Had another amazing meal here the other night. We never liked the seat we had reserved for us. This wasn’t a problem for the staff here. I had the delicious chowder as usual. Been eating this here for years. This was possibly the best yet. Followed by the fish & chips. All cooked masterfully by Graham. The batter was thin & nicely crispy. The fish was to die for. Exceptionally fresh. My wife’s smoked haddock was delish too. We were served by the courteous & very efficient Murray who looked after us. Keep up the good work guys. Can’t wait to be back in the east neuk again for another amazing experience.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank HolidayBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Super service. Team, especially Murray, very warm and friendly. Popped in a number of times over the Easter weekend and was always welcomed with a smile

Had dinner the first night. Special shout out to the seafood chowder - out of this world according to my husband. We both had fish and chips- delicious.

Keep up the good work- it’s appreciated.

Looking forward to seeing you all soon

Paula and Brian

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank 1234pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Anstruther Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Anstruther Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.