We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakbank Farm(Lamlash)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
351
130
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
130
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamlash bayholy islefamily suitelovely hotelsea viewfour poster bedcosy barfood was lovelylarge roomhotel bartop floorshower roombreakfast and dinnera lovely stayfew drinkschecking outbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I spend 2 nights at the hotel. Although the halls were small the rooms were impeccable, well aired and the beds were so comfy.
On arrival, I was greeted by the Owners and was swiftly taken to my room and was really informed about the keys to the room, the fire information, breakfasts and dinners.
I had a really nice sleep and the room was rectified for me coming back in.
The food the first night was out of the world and our waitress was fantastic.
In the morning talking to the other owner was great being treated specially as if I was the only one there.
They were very very attentive in general and everything was not a problem.
I had a brilliant stay and would recommend it to anyone who was travelling alone or maybe with a partner or a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGT241085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg E, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your lovely review. We all genuinely care about the comfort of our guests and the quality of their stay. It is therefore great to receive such wonderful comments.
We look forward to having you return in the future,
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were mad welcome and staff were great nothing was a problem to them. We had a meal for 6 and the food and service were exelant. A all round lovely experience. The view from the hotel is great even at this time of year...................................

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1272HOcharlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg E, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and the meal in the restaurant.
We do hope you will return again, please book direct for the very best prices available.
Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel is located in the heart of lamlash, rooms with a sea view have holy island in full view. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean spacious and had a modern feel. To top it all was the food, if you like fish, try the seabass, best ever. Overall I would thouraly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BluenoseRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg E, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location and views from the hotel.
Thank you for recommending our restaurant too! The Seabass with King Prawn in a creamy leek sauce with garlic mash is so popular it is becoming our signature dish!
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Myself and my partner booked to stay for 4 nights at the Lamlash Bay hotel for what we thought was a reasonable £75 a night.

On arrival to our room (Room 10) we discovered it smelled strongly of mildew and was dirty. There were thick black dog hairs along the skirting of the bed. The window did not shut properly and the radiator was weak despite being left on for half hour, which made the smell worse. We had really been looking forward to our stay and were very disappointed with the room. We decided to ask if there was any other rooms available and explained the issues with room to the staff.

The staff were happy to show us to another room (Room 6) which was clean and warm, however they explained this room was more expensive (£125 a night) but that given the situation with the first room they would ask the owners for a discount, who were currently away on holiday.

We have never complained about a hotel room before and with hindsight maybe we should have pressed the matter further during our stay. However we were out during the day and the reception was unmanned in the evenings. On checkout the staff who charged us for the stay said they were unaware with issues we had with the first room (despite that they knew we had switched rooms for charging the final bill) and that the owners had never been contacted. We felt we were left with no choice but to pay the higher price.

It is a shame because otherwise the hotel itself was nicely decorated, the food was fine and the location useful for getting around. However the are plenty of other hotels in the area meeting these standards and given the poor customer service and lack of cleanliness I would definitely avoid this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tortugapez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg E, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,
I'm sure that review readers are as surprised as we were to see such a low review sandwiched between reviews that would suggest that the majority of our guests were very happy with their stay.
The bottom line here is that this should never have happened. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and even though we are dog friendly, there should never be evidence of this for future guests and I am very sorry that you found some hairs stuck to the base of the bed. I am also sorry that I wasn't there to personally handle the situation. All the staff have assured me that the room was clean and that it would have taken minimal time to remove those hairs and go over the room again. They could not detect any odour and have said that you didn't mention the heating or window. The staff member who showed you the other available room and explained the difference in price said she couldn't guarantee that any discount would be offered as it would depend on if the situation was worthy of a discount ( which on inspection deemed it not to be) and if she could get in touch with us. It was her understanding that you were happy to upgrade to a superior room. All in all the communication here should have been better. I am glad that you liked the decor and found the food to be " fine". However, the situation and potential expectation of a discount has left you unhappy to the point that you have given us the lowest rating in all departments, suggesting that people avoid our hotel and have even posted this review again on the separate listing of our restaurant which is for reviews of our food and food service.
Once again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed at the Lamlash Bay Hotel which was our first time as we usually state in Brodick. Great location and views of the Holy Island. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food was lovely. We stayed in a room on the first floor above he main entrance and particularly enjoyed the views from the veranda. Would recommend this Hotel and we will definitely be back at some point.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelamD535DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg E, Owner at Lamlash Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,
We are very pleased to hear that you decided to give Lamlash a try this holiday and that you were very happy with your stay.
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews