We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Retreat

The Retreat Interior, modern and spacious.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Retreat Interior, modern and spacious.
Retreat Entrance The Retreat Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Retreat Interior, modern and spacious.
Retreat Entrance
The Retreat Kitchen
The bathroom in the Retreat
Retreat garden
Moray Golf Course, Lossiemouth. A 2 minute walk away
West beach Lossiemouth, a 4 minute walk from the Retreat
Lossiemouth East beach
One of the many  beautiful Lossiemouth sunsets as seen from the deck in thRetreat garden
RAF Lossiemouth fighter jets over the town
A local landmark
Lossiemouth East Beach
Schools of dolphins can be regularly seen at play in the Moray Firth
Ospreys regularly fish at the East beach.
Lossiemouth harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
martptSou...
south africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Morag for your hospitality the accommodation was very comfortable we had everything we needed
Cosy comfortable clean and you were always available for any of our needs
Highly recommended and we definitely will be back
It's a great location meet the golf course and all amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esspee201...
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are still here, leaving tomorrow so I thought I would leave a review now as it is easy to forget to do so once you are home.
The Retreat is exactly as portrayed in the photos and we are delighted with our accommodation. Had trouble finding it via our sat.nav. If you have the same problem look for the Skerry brae hotel on Stotfield Rd. Paradise lane is the next on the left going west. Turn left at the top to reach the cottage.
The weather has been perfect and the coastline both east and west is stunning. You have to walk the west beach to the lighthouse and beyond by first crossing the golf course at the bottom of Paradise Lane. (If possible do it on a Saturday when you can climb to the top of the lighthouse).
The pristine east beach is reached by a wooden bridge at the mouth of the Lossie river. It is backed by sand dunes and goes for miles. On the way back stop at Rizza's for amazing ice cream. The machine dispensed one is beautiful to behold with the flavoured syrup adding to the beautiful sculptural effec.
The Beach Bar does good pub food when it eventually appears. The small fisheries museum on the harbour is well worth a visit especially for the volunteers whose love of their town and it's history is inspiring.
Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words I am delighted The Retreat was everything you wanted it to be
Lossiemouth is such a special town and even more so when the sun shines I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen k
1 review
“The retreat lossiemouth”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and i had booked the retreat for a short break and we both are agreed it was the best choice it was like a little home from home it is a very well equiped little cottage very nicely decorated and very clean on arrival a its got a shower to die for we both will definetly be returning to the retreat in lossiemouth for another short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for the kind review
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay
I look forward to greeting you another time
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at the retreat was fantastic. The lovely cottage was perfect and had everything you need for your stay. It was a very high standard. The owner Morag was lovely and very welcoming. The views over the water from the deck,stunning. I highly recommend the retreat and will be back. A true gem of a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review
It was a pleasure to have you stay
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing