We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week break”
Review of Seamill Hydro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seamill Hydro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Kilbride
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“mid week break”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

my friend and I stayed here 2nights,it was fantastic. very relaxing stay .
we had a newly renovated room it was lovely. We ate in the resturant
the food was excellent. we used the hotel facilities which was great.
swimming pool steam room sauna and the use of the gym.
the staff are so friendly and well trained in customer service.
most enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene551801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    385
    179
    85
    66
See reviews for
408
545
19
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maggie trip
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Fantastic hotel, very relaxing. food fab this is my second time here,watched 4 seals playing in the clyde from the sea view window, Great to watch them having fun. Will be back in summer, I visited the hotel at christmas with the grand children the 4 year old loved santas groto and the bouncie castle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

we have stayed here on several occasions however last April took advantage of the additional public holiday we were given due to the Royal wedding and booked a one night stay here. OUr room was newly renovated and compact.It had everything we needed. We ate in the bar and the food was of very good quality and priced reasonably. The following morning our breakfast was good and before we checked out we had coffee with scones jam and cream. The staff at seamill are trained well on customer service and go out oftheir way to make sure your stay is memorable. We will be booking again this year for one or two stays and are already looking forward to it

Room Tip: ask for a seaview and a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

With three other couples, we had an overnight stay in the Hydro and found it to be very good indeed.
The rooms, which recently had been refurbished and in the main Hotel building, were of high quality.
The food was superb, with a menu from which it was difficult to choose only one item, since much of the menu would have been very acceptable.
The fitness suite was very well appointed also.
The only criticism I would make, is that we had a disabled friend with us and it seemed to me that there were few very few parking places for the disabled at the main hotel,given that we were able to use one adjacent to the hotel, but it looked to be for another block of accommodation within the hotel grounds and the others that I saw seemed to be the same.
I would be glad to be corrected in this, so that, when we return, as we will, we could be assured of more spaces for the disabled.

Given that criticism, I would highly rate the Hotel and reccommend it thoroughly for any who may have considered a break there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanmckee946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent suit with sea view, clean, free internet, great restaurant. Breakfast was OK. Great people, very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended, one of the best places I visited.

Room Tip: If you will ask to transfer you from W.kilbride train station - they will send a taxi and you will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kilbride
1.3 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#2 of 2 in West Kilbride
261 reviews
21.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,054 reviews
22.3 km away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Brisbane House Hotel
13.4 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
166 reviews
15.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seamill Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seamill Hydro

Property: Seamill Hydro
Address: 39 Ardrossan Road, West Kilbride KA23 9ND, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > West Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Kilbride
Price range (per night): $136 - $293
Hotel Class:4 star — Seamill Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seamill Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seamill Hydro West Kilbride
Hydro Seamill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing